We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, friendly hotel, with fairly quiet rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Center Hotel to your Saves list
Park Center Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Griffin Ave., Enumclaw, WA 98022   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Bellevue, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Basic, friendly hotel, with fairly quiet rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is an older property but it is kept in good shape with areas of new paint where needed. The room I stayed in was quiet, clean with older appliances. The room AC unit was newer and quiet for a room AC unit. Room carpet was clean but a bit worn in places. As of 7.27.14 the fitness room was being redone and so was closed. There is a Mexican restaurant in the hotel and an upstairs bar - I did not use but looked in and they seemed OK.
The afternoon/evening front desk staff were helpful and friendly.
For the price I would recommend this hotel.
Safeway, Starbuck, McDonalds, Bar all within a mile or just across the street.

Room Tip: I chose an upstairs, west facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    16
    6
    15
See reviews for
23
20
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sitka
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel at the last minute in the little town of Enumclaw, WA. Clean, quiet, friendly helpful staff. Restaurant on the premises with good food, Mexican/American. Shops and restaurants are a block away. Small town charm. Park is right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently retired, sold our home in the Enumclaw area and found ourselves in need of local accommodations while tying up a few loose ends. I called and made arrangements for an ADA accessible room - and was told that I would have no trouble using the shower, etc. Upon our arrival we found a tiny tub with fixed shower. The only useful accommodations were that the room was located close to the lobby and on the bottom floor. The bathroom contained several suspiciously installed hand rails and the door had been widened to accommodate a wheelchair. (Fine for using the toilet, but the tub/shower was in no way accessible.) The only ice machine was located on the second floor and the hotel doesn't provide an ice bucket - just a flimsy plastic bag that leaked all over the counter top. The bed was nothing less than torturous and the linens were in desperate need of replacement. We removed the pillows from the bed entirely as they were totally disgusting! The microwave was ancient and grungy and the tiny TV received only minimal channels. The complimentary Continental Breakfast was the worst I'd ever seen! A loaf of cheap white bread, communal jars of off brand peanut butter and jelly and a mini fridge that held a gallon of milk and some sort of orange punch drink. (We drove through McDonald's.) I remember when this hotel was first built - it boasted a gym, sparkling laundry facilities, and rooms that looked out on to a beautifully landscaped central courtyard which is now weedy and barren. Unfortunately accommodations are extremely limited in Enumclaw - and this is the best they have to offer - so we've found it necessary to stay in Puyallup or Auburn and make the 20 mile drive.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed three nights. The thing that impressed me the most is that even though the hotel was booked solid, I never heard any noise. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was very big, but it had only one small waste basket in the bathroom. It had a fridge and microwave. If you don't like tiny soap, bring your own. Breakfast is unimpressive.

Room Tip: If you get an end room on the second floor, you have a beautiful view of Mt. Rainier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

First the pros...Very friendly staff, good parking, accepts pets and cheap. Now the cons...bad mattresses, wifi doesn't reach the far end of the hotel, the breakfast was loaf of bread next to toaster and corn flakes. You can hear every door slam shut and toilets flushing. The walls are paper thin and the place overall needs renovation. If you want to stay in Enumclaw go ahead and try your luck there, you might have a better experience. If you don't mind driving a ways than go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Try one closer to the front desk if you want wifi. It won't work at the far end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Valley, WA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

There are no hotels in the town we live in so I had to come up with an alternative for my in-laws. They needed a place to stay without stairs and this hotel was perfect. They live out in the sticks in Colorado and this place made them feel well out of the hustle and bustle of any city. Enumclaw is a sleepy little town.
They told me that the staff were so nice, the room was clean, the beds comfy and the continental breakfast was perfect for them.
So, if you need a quiet, basic room or you need a hotel that takes animals this one may be a good one for you. The price was also very fair.
Also, I did personally see the room and thought it was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Yes, that might be the only reason why to visit Enumclaw. Except the view on Mount Rainier after the clouds have disappeared. Nothing special at this hotel, maybe the price, certainly not the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Center Hotel

Address: 1000 Griffin Ave., Enumclaw, WA 98022
Location: United States > Washington > Enumclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Center Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Reputation is everything. It is the goal of this Hotel to be the best and most comfortable family-like environment in South King County. The level of customer service, satisfaction, comfort and accommodations are our top priority at all times. We are also under new management. Located in Enumclaw Washington at the base of Mount Rainier and Crystal Mountain, We are a 40 room hotel with an in House Restaurant, Lounge, Banquet/Conference room, Exercise Facility, and Guest laundry. Our rooms are a spacious 15’x 26’, and include a Table with Chairs, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee pot, Cable TV with Free HBO, Iron, and Blow-Dryer. We Accept Pets. This Hotel has been in Enumclaw for over 23 years and still going strong. This Hotel is the Center of Enumclaw Wa. and the best of Enumclaw business is all within very short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Park Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Enumclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.