We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Center Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Center Hotel to your Saves list
Park Center Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Griffin Ave., Enumclaw, WA 98022   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Maple Valley, WA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Perfect and Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

There are no hotels in the town we live in so I had to come up with an alternative for my in-laws. They needed a place to stay without stairs and this hotel was perfect. They live out in the sticks in Colorado and this place made them feel well out of the hustle and bustle of any city. Enumclaw is a sleepy little town.
They told me that the staff were so nice, the room was clean, the beds comfy and the continental breakfast was perfect for them.
So, if you need a quiet, basic room or you need a hotel that takes animals this one may be a good one for you. The price was also very fair.
Also, I did personally see the room and thought it was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    16
    6
    14
See reviews for
22
18
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Yes, that might be the only reason why to visit Enumclaw. Except the view on Mount Rainier after the clouds have disappeared. Nothing special at this hotel, maybe the price, certainly not the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room and the property were very clean.
It was very easy to find, the city is quite small.
They have these patio tables with chairs in their "courtyard" which is a very nice idea. We saw people playing cards and just reading, relaxing. The staff is very friendly and it looks like they really enjoy making their customers happy. They have a mexican restaurant that we tried since it was very convenient, just steps away from our room. It was okay.
The price was very affordable and I think it was very reasonable as well. We were five adults. My grandma was very happy that they had the Spanish soap opera channel on TV.

If we go back to Mt. Rainier or anywhere near there, we will be back. It's very affordable.

Thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

checked in 8-19-13. good size room. fell in the bathtub while showering on 8-20-13. bruised my left hip and left arm. reported accident that morning. on second day i could barely move or walk. left hip and left arm very painful and very swolen. owner and mangement are very negligent for not providing any kind of none-slip or bathmat for the tub. deskclerk refused to provide owner's name. owner promised to contact me. he has not done so todate 8-26-13. I'll have my attorney ferret out this irresponsible owner who is hiding and ignoring legitimate complains. I would not recommand this hotel to anyone. kl

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I travelled up here for a series of dog shows and this is a very dog friendly place to stay. Small downside is the $10 per dog per night fee. The room was very spacious, had a small fridge and microwave and thank goodness a coffeemaker. The rooms are very well sound insulated too. Easy in and out and close to a lot of things. The restaurant in the motel, The Ranchito 2, is a must for good mexican food too. You also get 10% off when staying at the motel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

geat staff, large older average room, poor continental breakfast, no fresh fruit, no juice, no pastry. there was no coffee pot in our room had to request on from staff. located downtown, great for walking to resturants and shops. no panhandlers. we stayed a week

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We found ourselves in need of a hotel room for a quick, overnight stay that was located close to Mt. Rainier. It was later in the evening and our choices were limited. We ended up being able to get a room at Park Center Hotel. It worked for a quick overnight stay (literally for 7-8 hours of sleep), but I don't think I would recommend spending several days here. It was clean, a tad dated, but again, worked for what we needed! The breakfast in the morning was a little disappointing, but I wasn't expecting anything gourmet! It looked like they maybe ran to the nearest grocery store and grabbed a couple of items. I did appreciate the effort though!

The hotel is located really close to Mt. Rainier so if you're looking for something close by so you can quickly head towards the mountain the morning like we did, this is a great option!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Center Hotel

Address: 1000 Griffin Ave., Enumclaw, WA 98022
Location: United States > Washington > Enumclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Center Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Reputation is everything. It is the goal of this Hotel to be the best and most comfortable family-like environment in South King County. The level of customer service, satisfaction, comfort and accommodations are our top priority at all times. We are also under new management. Located in Enumclaw Washington at the base of Mount Rainier and Crystal Mountain, We are a 40 room hotel with an in House Restaurant, Lounge, Banquet/Conference room, Exercise Facility, and Guest laundry. Our rooms are a spacious 15’x 26’, and include a Table with Chairs, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee pot, Cable TV with Free HBO, Iron, and Blow-Dryer. We Accept Pets. This Hotel has been in Enumclaw for over 23 years and still going strong. This Hotel is the Center of Enumclaw Wa. and the best of Enumclaw business is all within very short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Enumclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.