We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Center Hotel to your Saves list
Park Center Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Griffin Ave., Enumclaw, WA 98022   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I travelled up here for a series of dog shows and this is a very dog friendly place to stay. Small downside is the $10 per dog per night fee. The room was very spacious, had a small fridge and microwave and thank goodness a coffeemaker. The rooms are very well sound insulated too. Easy in and out and close to a lot of things. The restaurant in the motel, The Ranchito 2, is a must for good mexican food too. You also get 10% off when staying at the motel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    16
    6
    15
See reviews for
23
20
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

geat staff, large older average room, poor continental breakfast, no fresh fruit, no juice, no pastry. there was no coffee pot in our room had to request on from staff. located downtown, great for walking to resturants and shops. no panhandlers. we stayed a week

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We found ourselves in need of a hotel room for a quick, overnight stay that was located close to Mt. Rainier. It was later in the evening and our choices were limited. We ended up being able to get a room at Park Center Hotel. It worked for a quick overnight stay (literally for 7-8 hours of sleep), but I don't think I would recommend spending several days here. It was clean, a tad dated, but again, worked for what we needed! The breakfast in the morning was a little disappointing, but I wasn't expecting anything gourmet! It looked like they maybe ran to the nearest grocery store and grabbed a couple of items. I did appreciate the effort though!

The hotel is located really close to Mt. Rainier so if you're looking for something close by so you can quickly head towards the mountain the morning like we did, this is a great option!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our room was clean, bed was very comfortable and the A/C worked great. There was paint on the tile floor in the bathroom. The toilet rocked. Laundry onsight with complimentary soap. It's two dollars to wash and dry. Though the washing machine leaked all over the floor. There is a nice courtyard with a fountain and lots of seating with tables. No elevator to get to the upstairs rooms or the Mexican restaurant El Ranchito 2. One of the couples traveling with us bed wasn't made, so they got transfered to another room, which that beds springs were poking up and they got no sleep. The shower backed up, there was no coffee pot and no shampoo or conditioner. They were not compensated in ANY way!!! I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If anything goes wrong with your room, make sure you get some kind of compensation, like a restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokushima, Japan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room was clean and fine but the beds were not too comfy and the neighbors were loud all night. Also online it claimed there is sausage available for breakfast but all there was, was bread that was in a loaf in a bag not even laid out and arranged, it was do it yourself style, it was just some bread, jam, crunchy peanut butter (no regular peanut butter), cereal, tea and coffee (no hot cocoa or juice or any other beverages). Not a very good worthy breakfast. Would of been nice if there was a pool or hot tub, since the courtyard was big enough to have a small pool or hot tub(the courtyard was not cleaned very well, neither was the area around the doormats cleaned well either). The towels provided in the bathroom were not enough and small. Overall at least the hotel room itself was clean and nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is located in sleepy little town of enumclaw. Quiet,safe and clean but don't expect much for breakfast or frills. Hotel looks recently painted that was done well. Front desk and breakfast area are dated. Rooms are stacked with 2 stories with access via outside hallway (motel) with no elevator.

Lets face it, you aren't here for the hotel. You come for access to the park. It isn't much but is a good fit for family trip to keep in budget.

Room Tip: Choose back of hotel to get away from street noise in front. Hotel doe not have an elevator so choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Me and my sis inlaw came to Enumclaw for a short visit with friends one weekend..we dicided to stay at PARK CENTER HOTEL..when we opened the door to our room..it smelled musty..the mats were tore up-holes in the curtains and there was NO coffee in the room- the WiFi was NOT working..the so called COMPLENTARY breakfast that they had was awful..the outlets were falling apart and like I said the rooms really did stink pretty bad..the beds were not comfortable..I was NOT happy with the stay at all..I was kind of glad that we were leaving soon...I will NOT recommend this Hotel to anybody..the place needs to be remodled..

Room Tip: DO NOT stay at Park Center Hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCH_Manager, General Manager at Park Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. You mentioned you stayed in December of last year and it is one of our less busy times so the musty smell in your room was most likely due to the room not having been rented for some time. I am sorry to hear that you could not connect to our internet. Our internet is the fastest and most reliable in Enumclaw. It's range is approximately 100 yards around our hotel. I do know that our complimentary breakfast is light but it not intended to be a full meal...but rather to get you started in the morning and everything we serve is fresh. I wish you would have let me know these issues during your stay as I could have moved to you a new room and addressed any other issues to the best of my ability. We have recently freshly painted and steam cleaned the carpets in all our rooms. We want every guest to have a great experience and strive to make this a home away from home. I would hope that we could earn your business again as we value every guest that stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Center Hotel

Address: 1000 Griffin Ave., Enumclaw, WA 98022
Location: United States > Washington > Enumclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Center Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Reputation is everything. It is the goal of this Hotel to be the best and most comfortable family-like environment in South King County. The level of customer service, satisfaction, comfort and accommodations are our top priority at all times. We are also under new management. Located in Enumclaw Washington at the base of Mount Rainier and Crystal Mountain, We are a 40 room hotel with an in House Restaurant, Lounge, Banquet/Conference room, Exercise Facility, and Guest laundry. Our rooms are a spacious 15’x 26’, and include a Table with Chairs, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee pot, Cable TV with Free HBO, Iron, and Blow-Dryer. We Accept Pets. This Hotel has been in Enumclaw for over 23 years and still going strong. This Hotel is the Center of Enumclaw Wa. and the best of Enumclaw business is all within very short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Park Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Enumclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.