We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream In The Deluge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Necessities

Sweet Necessities
1215 Griffin Ave, Enumclaw, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 47 restaurants in Enumclaw
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Corbett, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ice Cream In The Deluge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Any time you have to wait in line to get ice cream in a slightly chilly October deluge, on a Tuesday evening, you know they're doing something right. While I was waiting, I had a salted caramel sample and it was excellent, as was the ice cream.

Charming atmosphere in the store, super selection (and presentation) of teas, and the owner is great with kids. Will definitely stop the next time I'm up north to visit my brother!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enumclaw, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Satisfy your Sweet Tooth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sweet Necessities has some of the best unique flavors of ice cream around. They make their waffle cones in-house and have some pretty good coffee. Their bulk tea selection is wonderful, also. It really warms the soul. I am not generally a fan of caramel but I've heard it's some of the best around. I will rave about the fudge. It's more than just chocolate- it's a party for your taste buds.
I enjoy the friendly atmosphere where the staff will let you sample almost anything. I definitely recommend Sweet Necessities if you're looking for desserts and goodies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great tea selection & caramels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped in Enumclaw for a cup of tea when we saw the wall of tea selections it was delight and a dilemma! So many to choose from. Great service very pleasant proprietors hope to make it back again. By the way they make a perfect cups of tea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Caramels are to die for!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Great ice cream, chocolate and homemade caramels. The owner is incredibly pleasant. Wonderful treats fill this adorable shop!

You MUST stop by of you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Tea, Ice Cream, and Salted Caramel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We come to visit toby's shop every time we are in enumclaw, they have great ice cream, candy(salted caramel), and LOTS of tea:-). If you are in enumclaw, make sure to stop by.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Necessities also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Necessities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Necessities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.