We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop Around” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars Inn Enumclaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cedars Inn Enumclaw to your Saves list
Cedars Inn Enumclaw
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1334 Roosevelt Ave East, Enumclaw, WA 98022 (Formerly Kings Valu Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shop Around”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

I didnt really like it, it was cheap! But i was not comfortable.. it was old and smelly.. real musty for a non smoking room.. and i didnt take my shoes off and get comfortable, i felt dirty.. and i didnt even want to go use the restroom or shower it was moldy ahh never again!! I am staying at choice hotels and earning my rewards or looking at the rooms over in buckley..

  • Liked — Closer to work than buckley but not enough to make me stay
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
23
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

Basic, comfortable accommodations but this is not in central Enumclaw. If you want to walk around downtown and sample the bars and restaurants and return on foot, there's another hotel right in the center.
1st floor rooms have big sliding glass doors that open to pool and grassy courtyard.
Armenian (I'm guessing) owners/operators are friendly and helpful.
Kiddy play area and big, old, depression-era CCC log construction community center behind hotel.
A nice looking golf course, surrounded by forest, is a 5-10 minute walk from your door.
Pretty good pizza joint in mini-strip mall across from the big Safeway half mile down main road.
Contacting property directly got us a price cheaper than Expedia.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

There are certainly more comfortable rooms, but for the price, there's little to complain. Great location for Rainier, short driving distance to shops and fast food, walking distance to restaurant, heated pool (which we even used in pouring rain), lots of TV channels, balcony - that's all cool.

The bathroom could, however, definitely use some touch up.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

ok place for that money, could be better

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

This is a older hotel next to a tavern. We had a corner room closest to the tavern and we could hear the music playing until the tavern closed. This room is non smoking but it smelt like smoke and very musty. The heater was so noisy that it was hard to hear the tv.The bathroom was small and they put the coffee maker in the bathroom with the glasses and ice tray. The shower head was comming off. The bedspreads had cigarett holes in them and part of the bottom of the bedspread it looked like it was torn up by a dog. Lucky that we were only staying one night.

  • Liked — It Was Cheap
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2007

I'm not sure how people think this is a nice place. It was "adequate" at best.. The room smelled musty. The bathrooms had mildew in the shower and on the shower curtain. While the linens were clean, they were also about 30 years old. The blankets were worn and "pilly", and the bedspread looked like it had been washed at least 1000 times.

I know it's not a luxury hotel, but it could be better. I would not stay here again.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — mildew in the bathrooms
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2007

Needed an economical place to stay near north side of Mt. Rainier National Park. This motel was fine. Clean and quiet, nothing fancy. There was a mini fridge in our room. There was a pool but didn't use due to time. No breakfast provided, but an excellent restaurant, Charlie's, is next door. Ate there both mornings and got off to great days in the park. Perfect as a base while spending time in the park.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — simplicity
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedars Inn Enumclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Enumclaw

Address: 1334 Roosevelt Ave East, Enumclaw, WA 98022 (Formerly Kings Valu Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Enumclaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Enumclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Inn Enumclaw 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedars Inn (formerly Kings Valu Inn) is located in the city of Enumclaw, Washington; adjacent to the King County Fairgrounds. Enumclaw is the "Gateway to Mount Rainier National Park." and is located at the bottom of the Cascade Foothills, surrounding Mount Rainier near MuckleShoot Casino, White River Amphitheater, Mount Ranier National Park, Crystal Mountain Ski Resort and next to King County FairGrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cedars Inn Enumclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Valu Hotel Enumclaw
Kings Valu Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedars Inn Enumclaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.