We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great drinks and burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tav

The Tav
117 W 4th Ave, Ellensburg, WA 98926-3127
509-925-3939
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 92 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great drinks and burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I love the tav for it's laid back atmosphere and interesting mix of people. The food is always good and reasonably priced. The burgers are awesome and huge! They always make good stiff drinks and are friendly and accommodating. Great place to watch the game or bring a friend for drinks after work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal for the money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything is good here. Best hamburgers and salads in town. Fun atmosphere and everyone feels welcome.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The mother of all burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great bar and grill in the great college town if Ellensburg! Best burgers and grilled chicken as well as 50 cent hot dogs on Mondays! Great atmosphere to grab some great food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Maybe an off day?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Went in yesterday with my boyfriend to get a beer and a bite before heading to The Gorge to see Dave Matthews. Place was packed (rodeo weekend) so we were prepared to wait. Sat at a table for 10 minutes patiently waiting for menus. The waitress went to the tables next to us and behind us and never acknowledged us. The waitress was collecting the menus from the table right behind us and so as she turned to leave I gently touched her arm and said "Excuse me. May we have those menus?" She gave me the stink eye and gave me the menus without uttering a word. We left and went to the Ironhorse Brewery and had pizza delivered there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
1 review
“One of my go-to's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

One can never go wrong with The Tav when looking for a cold beer, good burger and fun atmosphere. It was one of the first places I ever ate when I moved to Ellensburg for college 6 years ago, and now that I am a "local" I still go there on a regular basis, whether it be to catch a beer after a run or hike, watch a Seahawks game with friends, or when my college friends come back and INSIST on a visit to The Tav for one rendition or another of their Mother Burgers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tav also viewed

 

Been to The Tav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tav, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.