We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stop in Ellensburg just for their coffee.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D & M Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
D & M Coffee
408 S Main St, Ellensburg, WA
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 92 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“I would stop in Ellensburg just for their coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We usually visit Ellensburg every summer. This year we bypassed staying in town, but made sure to hop off the freeway long enough to get some coffee. D&M is one of the best roasters we have found in many states, and they are worth an extra visit. Our friends purchased several of their bakery items and were happy with them, too, though we go for the coffee. If you are a coffee drinker, I wouldn't pass up a chance to have some at D&M. Try the Lionsrock Blend, it's wonderful.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    6
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

I was here on business. I live outside of Portland. I am a dutch bros addict which is nowhere near Ellensburg. I went to every espresso shop in town during my 2 week stay and D&M was the ONLY place that agreed with me. If u like soup this place has great soup too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good java, pastries are average....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Im a "foodie", make no qualms about it. I love good coffee and when I'm in Ellensburg I go here. There ARE differences to which one you use, I have the best luck with the larger location across from Fred Meyer. Coffee has good, rich flavor and the body is good. I have had scones here, and I'm not a big fan. Pretty plain jane. Overall I think pastries are a little "lacking" in this neck of the woods, but this coffee is good and I recommend when your in the area. I get sick of Charbucks over and over again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, OK coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Like many small espresso bars, the focus is usually more on adding milk and flavored syrup than on making really good coffee. But the food is EXCELLENT. The BEST clam chowder I've ever had. The soups of the day usually include a vegetarian option. There's always work by some local artist hanging up. A nice place to relax.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I take my coffee seriously, and D&M does not disappoint. The coffee and pastries are great.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D & M Coffee also viewed

 

Been to D & M Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D & M Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.