We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for weary travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1620 Canyon Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good stop for weary travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Close to the freeway yet quiet. Our room was clean and well kept. Better than standard free breakfast. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful. If I had to find a fault it is that there is no good restaurant within walking distance. But that's not the Motels fault

Room Tip: Higher floors have less ceiling noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EllensburgExpress-GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you Greg,

We are proud of our rooms and our exceptional housekeeping staff that maintains them. In regards to our breakfast - stay tuned! Holiday Inn Express is unveiling a new breakfast bar across the country and we're excited to be a part of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    51
    16
    0
    5
See reviews for
55
30
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here this past weekend. Booked using Priceline "name your price", which I recommend. Saved us over $30 per night. Rooms very clean and tastefully decorated. Beds comfortable. great pillows. Noise in the morning was moderately loud from overhead guests and in the hallway, but tolerable. The front desk staff were cheerful and helpful. Didn't use the pool or utilize the free breakfast (we slept in) but hotel was beautiful and close to many restaurants, shops, the University, etc. I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfield, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The property and room was pretty standard HIE. Location was good, food and gas close by, It was clean, and quite after a long day on the road. There was a cute friendly young lady who was very pleasant to visit working the front desk that night, I forgot her name by now but she was buy far the best front desk person I have ever dealt with on many of trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is an outstanding place to stay in Ellensburg. Newish facility, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. We stay at Holiday Inn Express a lot and this one is one of the best. Ellensburg is a very convenient place to stop in our winter travels. The Front desk folks recommended a great place for dinner and just really went out of their way to be welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Nothing bad to say but plenty of good. As a business traveler, this hotel met my needs...it didn't wow me but it met all the things I was hoping it would have...it was convenient to the local area points of interest, it was clean, spacious and the front desk clerk was very cordial. Overall, it was a pleasant stay but do not expect much more than that.

Room Tip: At the price, it is worth upgrading to Junior exec. suites, High floors...it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management M, Management at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hello jadava,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to provide the best service possible, so please let us know how we can improve your next visit. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had our family in town the weekend after Christmas. We went around to all the hotels in Ellensburg who had a pool and asked if they would let a few other family members come in and use the pool if we booked several rooms. They gave an instant answer of "absolutely". (The woman at the not so Best Western gave the opposite answer and did it rather rudely by said “ummm, no”)!

We booked the rooms at Holiday Inn Express which were very nice, clean, modern, and reasonably priced. They let us take a look before we booked them. The pool is also really nice and clean! It was the nicest of any we saw in town.

Our family had a wonderful time. I think it was Crissy who was on duty the night we were there. She opened a meeting room for us to use for some food we brought in. She went out of her way and made coffee for us and was so accommodating.

I believe the first person we had contact with and booked the rooms with was Johana and she was outstanding as well and went above and beyond. They all went out of their way for us numerous times.

I can’t remember the last time I had such good service anywhere. The staff is excellent! I will recommend Holiday Inn Express to anyone who needs to stay in Ellensburg.

Thank you Holiday Inn Express for making our family Christmas one to remember.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

My mother stayed here just over a month while her apartment was being repaired from fire damage- i am writing this on her behalf. The whole time there she was treated like a queen. Konstitin and Sabrina where fabulous, as well as the maintenance man. These people truly understand hospitality and i cannot thank them enough.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 1620 Canyon Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® is conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the Kittitas Valley. When it comes to outdoor activities, Ellensburg is in a prime location for things like fly fishing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, and snowmobiling. If you'd rather go shopping or see local art, historic downtown Ellensburg boasts many shops and galleries. No matter the reason for your visit, our committed staff is sure to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ellensburg
Holiday Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ellensburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.