We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my top 5 motels!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1390 North Dolarway Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926-9362 (Formerly Cedars Inn Ellensburg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Bigfork, MT
1 review
“In my top 5 motels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

As truck drivers, my wife and I stay at roadside motels frequently when we need to stretch out and relax. I would put this motel very near the top of my list of truck driver friendly places. It has a huge parking area for trucks, a great discount ($52.00), extremely friendly staff, clean and well stocked rooms, a great selection of channels on the TV, and very comfy beds. We tend to go back to motels we like, and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Truck Parking
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    36
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
26
37
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, MT
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2007

While driving back from BC we were too tired to go any further, so we stoped for gas in Ellensburg and saw a sign for a little, dated looking motel. I wasn't so sure at first, I've had some bad experiences, but once inside the room it was like grandmas house. It was perfectly clean, squeaky even. The bed had quality linens, and was very comfortable, almost too comfortable to get up and keep driving the next morning. If I go that direction I will definately crash there again if I need to. It was way better then the motel I had spent 3 nights in BC in, no offence Canada.

Make it a part of your trip, that strech of highway can be really bad if your already sleepy. Don't risk it, stay at this motel and you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2007

On September 28, 2007 in the early afternoon, I met my friend at the 1-90 Inn Motel as we wanted to stay in the town where we attended college nearly 40 years ago, although our final destination that evening was the Central Washington Fair in Yakima.. We also wanted to keep the costs down and still get a clean comfortable room. I had passed thru Ellensburg earlier this year and asked to see a room at the I-90 Inn for future stays, and was able to see one that was clean although an older unit.
This time when I actually stayed a night there, I got room 136, non smoking in front lower level, and in my opinion the room was better than expected, as it had been refurbished.
Not to say it was the Hilton, but for $68 plus tax for two people and two queen size beds it was a solid deal. It was a lot like a very good Motel 6, not an older one, this room was on the small side but refurbished very nicely and for the purpose of staying one night for a clean comfortable room at a fair price, this is the one. I will definitely stay again for a similar situation. It also had a refrigerator which was a nice feature for me.
As many motels in this town, it was close to the Interstate so the ambience was not vacation quality, but again for the money it was a good deal. All the staff was friendly and helpful as well. My friend took advantage of the continental breakfast added in the morning as he left earlier than I did.
At any rate, a good deal......

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Roadside ambience
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2007

We were travelling without specific plans, and called this hotel from the road. They had a room, AAA rate of $68 + tax for 3 of us (me, wife, her brother).

The room had 2 queen beds, very clean, nice TV, everything in working order. We asked for and got a room on the ground floor facing a small lake in the back (we had lots of luggage, didn't want to drag it upstairs, there is no elevator).

Location is right off of an I-90 exit. The desk clerk told us of a Mexican restaurant in town, if you stay there ask for it, it was great!!

Continental breakfast, nothing special, the usual coffee, juice, bagels, danish, etc.

For the $, we all thought this was a good deal and are glad we found it and stayed there.

  • Liked — Good price, clean, comfortable.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2006

We got rained out at our campground, air mattress was leaking and we were on the cold ground soaking wet. So, off we go to the I90 inn at 1am. Desk staff was friendly and efficent. We had a smoking room on the second floor which was all there was left. (some smoke smell, but not bad) The room was clean and there was a microwave and a fridge. (No coffee maker) Lots of soap and shampoo, clean white towels. AC, and TV with remote and a vibrating bed, that took our quarter but didn't vibrate and had us giggling. For the price this is great place to stop for a quiet nights sleep. Go to Perkins Restaurant across the road for a good breakfast that is served fast! We ordered and had our breakfast in 2 minutes and the place was packed! They have just baked giant muffins. Yums!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2005

We stayed here when everything else in Ellensburg was full. We expected the worst but were pleasantly surprised and would recommend the I-90.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1390 North Dolarway Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926-9362 (Formerly Cedars Inn Ellensburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
i 90 Hotel Ellensburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.