We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very outdated hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1390 North Dolarway Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926-9362 (Formerly Cedars Inn Ellensburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
GreenLeadersGold level
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very outdated hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because of bush fires in the nearby area. We found the room very outdated and far too much furniture for the size of the room. It was very very noisy as the walls are very thin and we felt like the people in the adjoining room were in our room. Would not stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family stayed here for one night traveling from Montana to Seattle (August 6, 2012). The rooms were large with comfortable beds, good showers, internet and breakfast. The desk staff person was very friendly and recommended a very good family restaurant, Perkin's, right near by for supper. Our only complaint was no toilet paper or cups in the bathroom on check in.

Room Tip: We got rooms at the back and they faced on to a small lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney Bc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Can't believe we stayed here, but this was the Hotwire selection chosen by Hotwire. Someone from Hotwire should stay here and see!

Motel needs upgrading and repairs. Rooms are noisy, on highway side especially, but even on the waterside.
Use only if you cannot drive on to points east or south. Better options in area and further west at Cl Elum.
Staff could not describe nearby attractions as close as 50 miles.

Room Tip: Avoid motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ellensburg hotels

Stanwood, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed there 2 nights while we were traveling to and from Montana. First, we booked directly with them and asked for a second floor room facing the lake. They sent a prompt and cordial email and accommodated our request for both nights. Second, the price can't be beat - it was a good value and within walking distance to a few places to eat. Third, the breakfast was well stocked. There were plenty of bread choices, cereal, waffles, and oatmeal. Everyone we encountered there was friendly. We recommend this place. Certainly the room is no frills but they are definitely trying to accommodate travelers by offering the breakfast and having a microwave and refrigerator.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side and upper level are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank working4traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
190 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We got this reservation through Hotwire and were glad this was the final selection since I had read the reviews. We were there for the music competition weekend, so housing was difficult to find. This worked out great. Friendly staff, very nice breakfast, and comfortable room.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Okay.... Lots of poor hotel reviews in Ellensburg but you can also pay a lot for more if that is what you want. If you are on a budget, this will be fine.

Room Tip: Thus is not luxury but apparently recently upgraded and under new management. Bernadette at the desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliecamel2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

if you dont want to spend over $100 this is the place to stay in Ellensburg, the staff is really nice and the room although basic is very clean, quiet and has been updated.
As a woman travelling alone one major concern when staying at a motel is safety and I felt very safe here.
The breakfast was good, they have a waffle machine and various other pastries and the area has been updated as well.
Nice to see a nod to being environmentally friendly by installing the pump shower gel and shampoo to reduce waste..

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Invisiblediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Ellensburg
Days Inn Ellensburg
#7 of 13 in Ellensburg
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#1 of 13 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 13 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 13 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1390 North Dolarway Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926-9362 (Formerly Cedars Inn Ellensburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ellensburg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ellensburg
#5 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
i 90 Hotel Ellensburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing