We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1390 North Dolarway Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926-9362 (Formerly Cedars Inn Ellensburg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great value for the price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family stayed here for one night traveling from Montana to Seattle (August 6, 2012). The rooms were large with comfortable beds, good showers, internet and breakfast. The desk staff person was very friendly and recommended a very good family restaurant, Perkin's, right near by for supper. Our only complaint was no toilet paper or cups in the bathroom on check in.

Room Tip: We got rooms at the back and they faced on to a small lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    37
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
27
38
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sidney Bc
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Can't believe we stayed here, but this was the Hotwire selection chosen by Hotwire. Someone from Hotwire should stay here and see!

Motel needs upgrading and repairs. Rooms are noisy, on highway side especially, but even on the waterside.
Use only if you cannot drive on to points east or south. Better options in area and further west at Cl Elum.
Staff could not describe nearby attractions as close as 50 miles.

Room Tip: Avoid motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed there 2 nights while we were traveling to and from Montana. First, we booked directly with them and asked for a second floor room facing the lake. They sent a prompt and cordial email and accommodated our request for both nights. Second, the price can't be beat - it was a good value and within walking distance to a few places to eat. Third, the breakfast was well stocked. There were plenty of bread choices, cereal, waffles, and oatmeal. Everyone we encountered there was friendly. We recommend this place. Certainly the room is no frills but they are definitely trying to accommodate travelers by offering the breakfast and having a microwave and refrigerator.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side and upper level are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We got this reservation through Hotwire and were glad this was the final selection since I had read the reviews. We were there for the music competition weekend, so housing was difficult to find. This worked out great. Friendly staff, very nice breakfast, and comfortable room.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Okay.... Lots of poor hotel reviews in Ellensburg but you can also pay a lot for more if that is what you want. If you are on a budget, this will be fine.

Room Tip: Thus is not luxury but apparently recently upgraded and under new management. Bernadette at the desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

if you dont want to spend over $100 this is the place to stay in Ellensburg, the staff is really nice and the room although basic is very clean, quiet and has been updated.
As a woman travelling alone one major concern when staying at a motel is safety and I felt very safe here.
The breakfast was good, they have a waffle machine and various other pastries and the area has been updated as well.
Nice to see a nod to being environmentally friendly by installing the pump shower gel and shampoo to reduce waste..

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Checked in after long days drive. Friendly service, clean room overlooking a small lake. Good complimentary breakfast! I'll come here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1390 North Dolarway Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926-9362 (Formerly Cedars Inn Ellensburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
i 90 Hotel Ellensburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.