We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed it here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedars Inn Ellensburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cedars Inn Ellensburg to your Saves list
Cedars Inn Ellensburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1390 North Dolarway Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926-9362 (Formerly I-90 Inn Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed it here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We got this reservation through Hotwire and were glad this was the final selection since I had read the reviews. We were there for the music competition weekend, so housing was difficult to find. This worked out great. Friendly staff, very nice breakfast, and comfortable room.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    24
    9
    5
See reviews for
22
35
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Okay.... Lots of poor hotel reviews in Ellensburg but you can also pay a lot for more if that is what you want. If you are on a budget, this will be fine.

Room Tip: Thus is not luxury but apparently recently upgraded and under new management. Bernadette at the desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

if you dont want to spend over $100 this is the place to stay in Ellensburg, the staff is really nice and the room although basic is very clean, quiet and has been updated.
As a woman travelling alone one major concern when staying at a motel is safety and I felt very safe here.
The breakfast was good, they have a waffle machine and various other pastries and the area has been updated as well.
Nice to see a nod to being environmentally friendly by installing the pump shower gel and shampoo to reduce waste..

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Checked in after long days drive. Friendly service, clean room overlooking a small lake. Good complimentary breakfast! I'll come here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Ideal for an overnight stay, moderately priced and good value. I would stay there again if I ever revisit Ellensburg.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, facing the lake. It's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The rooms had two beds but there was space for only one. Tight quarters to say the least. It was clean, staff was friendly, but the advertised prices are a joke. We inquired about the $79 rooms and found that since there was a lot of activity in town we got to pay $135 for our space. At $79 I'd suffer the tight quarters, at the price we paid? Had we not been really tired we would have gone on down the road.

Room Tip: Find a 2nd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Your basic 60's-70's era cheap motel. For the money, there are certainly better options in town (Days Inn, Comfort Inn and others aren't much more expensive). I've stayed here twice--the last time the in-room phone didn't work, the breakfast bar was immediately picked over and wasn't restocked, no coffee in the rooms, etc. Basically, I stay here when there aren't other options in town.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedars Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Ellensburg

Address: 1390 North Dolarway Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926-9362 (Formerly I-90 Inn Motel)
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedars Inn Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our latest addition to the Cedars Inn & Suites locations is now in Ellensburg, Washington. When you stay with us in Ellensburg, Washington you will get quality accommodations and a good night's sleep at affordable prices. Our charming country atmosphere and friendly staff makes us the perfect lodging choice for vacationers and families. Whether you are here on business or pleasure you will enjoy the quiet and relaxing lakeside environment the Cedars Inn Ellensburg has to offer. Are you looking for the ideal spot to escape the everyday stress of today's world? Then stop by or call us for more information or to make reservations. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cedars Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
i 90 Hotel Ellensburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedars Inn Ellensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.