We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ellensburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ellensburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Ellensburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Berry Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Tillamook, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“avoid this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here 2 nights T,V didn't work beds are very uncomfortable, room had a strange smell and very noise with pigs a chickens out side window, Breakfast was lousy, milk outdated by 4 days. Spa was sharp edges in it due to missing grout in tiles. Very old and outdated. Would not stay there again there are plenty of places cheaper.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    33
    29
    16
    15
See reviews for
54
25
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a hotel that i think is much better than most other Days Inns, the room we had was huge, and it was just a regular sized room, not a suite. And the new flat screens and beds were also very good. Overall just the quality of the hotel was great, and breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always in Ellensburg for business, used to go to the Best Western, but felt like trying some place else. They say dont always go to the same place, well good thing i did that. The Days Inn Ellensburg has the exact same things the Best Western did, including the same breakfast options. I will come here from now on, but then again i am being hypocritical, oh well then, I am a hypocrite, haha.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I planned a three night stay at this hotel and then our plans changed, and between cancelling for another hotel in a different city, we forgot to cancel one night at this hotel. Yes, this was our mistake, but the hotel was nearly empty the day we arrived and had not been busy the night before, the one for which we had forgotten to cancel, and yet, Amy, the woman who referred to herself as the manager, said it was too bad and we were charged for that night and it was our mistake. Luckily, we were in time to cancel for the next day and therefore did so.
Amy had also apparently left a message at our home saying that if we did not arrive for the 2nd night, we would also be charged for that, and yet Wyndham corporate policy clearly states that no shows will be charged for the first night only, so this is threatening and disingenuous at best on the part of this hotel's management. While I completely understand if the hotel is at, or nearly at, capacity they cannot refund your night if you miss, but when they are virtually empty and you plan to stay 2 additional nights, this is horrible business. In many years of travel, this has only happened to me one other time - at a LA Quinta- and the manager was wonderful and promptly refunded the night and we happily stayed our remaining nights.
Thus, this stay cost us 209 dollars for one night in an area where there is plenty of good competition, so of course we will never return. Additionally the hot tub was broken and although it was Easter Sunday she said that it still might be fixed today because they were waiting for a part, which again is very disingenuous. Sadly, this establishment is undoubtedly empty for good reasons - not recommended.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean rooms, exceptional staff and service. Clean pool with good water temperature. Wonderful breakfast options. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ellensburg

Address: 901 Berry Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is simple: to make Ellensburg lodging fun, affordable, and completely family-friendly. And with a convenient location near downtown Ellensburg and I-90, plus full amenities, the Days Inn delivers! To complete your Ellensburg lodging experience, we offer each guest complimentary wifi access, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, and a hearty continental breakfast featuring a waffle bar. A laundromat is located on-site, and professionals will appreciate our business center and conference facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
Ellensburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ellensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.