We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice upgrades ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ellensburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ellensburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Ellensburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Berry Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice upgrades ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just came from Kennewick Washington and had a long day over there so we just stopped in ellensburg for a quick over night rest! We have read the reviews for this days inn and they were great so we booked a room here. Wow they reviews did not lie, we were greeted by Barry at the front desk very nice guy and helped us alot. The rooms have been upgraded very nicley new sheets and breeding us great plus the big TVs with internet! Over all very nice stay

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    30
    23
    16
    12
See reviews for
45
25
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Front Desk staff was wonderful. Realized that we booked for the following weekend, but they had plenty of rooms available and were quick to get us a room at the rate we had booked for and canceled our reserved book date. Very helpful and put us at ease.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Finally after coming to the hotel for a year+, they got an ok from the Days Inn brand to update to some new
TV's. And they got the internet TVs, wow, i got to watch Netflix during my entire stay, and youtube.
Overall a great add on to an already great hotel, just wanting to tell the owners and management keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came to town, for the theater events occuring at CWU. So happy we choose this hotel. All the other hotels were on the main street and a bunch of my friends were saying how loud the entire area was and sleep was very hard. Furthermore, the hotel was great, awesome breakfast every morning. The gravy w/ sausage was soooooo gooood. And the front desk people were all nice.
For the room, it had a very comfortable bed, and was remodled, love the bed skirts, and neck pillows. Overall will come back to the hotel for next years event.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came with some friends, and we stayed in the hotel. While they stayed at the next door resort. The hotel was very clean, and the resort was not bad itself. Breakfast was nice, they had everything wanted, not just the put it out items, but eggs, oatmeal, and so on. Overall great hotel will be back when in town.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located perfect for me, i often have to stop in town due to business travel from Sea-Spokane, and Idaho. The hotel is near town but not in the middle, so you dont have to hear all of the noise of traffic and other loud people. The hotel is right off the highway but far enough to not hear the car noise. Also there is a restaurant and bar next door, Buzz Inn.
The rooms are spacious, and they have added new beds. Also the gym is a must for me as i drive for hours, and they added some new items. Also breakfast is good, has oatmeal, eggs, and my favorite biscuits and gravy and etc.
Overall good hotel, and great if you are going to the gorge as well.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for a 10% off coupon for Buzz Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBains, General Manager at Days Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I hope we have many more opportunities to exceed your expectations. Please let me know when you are coming back so that I may assist you personally.

Barry Bains
General Manager
Days Inn Ellensburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I frequently look for Days Inns when we travel and am usually happy with the accomodations. This place was a disappointment. The room was clean but it didn't even have bedspreads. It sort of looked like an army barracks. The beds were covered with a sheet over a thin blanket. The knobs on the heating system were missing so there was no way to really control the heat. The breakfast offered was not much... The next time I travel through Ellensburg I will be going elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBains, General Manager at Days Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We take both positive and negative feedback very seriously and appreciate all feedback that can serve as an essential tool in recognizing areas of strength and room for improvements. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your breakfast and room experience you encountered during your stay. Please know your concern is a priority to us and we unfortunately the Days Inn brand has taken bedspreads off their room list, as they are not fully cleaned like blankets and sheets everyday. Travel can be stressful and we never want our guests to leave with the lasting impression of a fitful night's sleep. As our valued guest, we would love to gain a second opportunity to earn your business and trust again. Please let me know personally if there is anything our property can do to ensure a most comfortable stay.

Barry Bains
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ellensburg

Address: 901 Berry Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is simple: to make Ellensburg lodging fun, affordable, and completely family-friendly. And with a convenient location near downtown Ellensburg and I-90, plus full amenities, the Days Inn delivers! To complete your Ellensburg lodging experience, we offer each guest complimentary wifi access, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, and a hearty continental breakfast featuring a waffle bar. A laundromat is located on-site, and professionals will appreciate our business center and conference facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
Ellensburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ellensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.