We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swim Meet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ellensburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ellensburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Ellensburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Berry Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Pasco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Swim Meet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The service was wonderful. Our room was clean as was the lobby and pool area. We did have to ask for towels in pool area and Tp for bathroom. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was terrible but they did try to accommodate our early schedule. The Internet worked very well.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    30
    22
    15
    12
See reviews for
42
25
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed to layover for the night since the pass was closed. Nice touch to a hotel, liked the new modern look the hotel has taken on. Beds were great, loved the roll pillows, especially since i hate regular pillows. Breakfast was good, nice to see economic hotels adding real breakfast items. The cooked oatmeal was a surprise though.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Title says it all- this place is pretty trashed these days. I'll stay elsewhere for Winterhop in 2016

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great little hotel for the price. Has a pool and hot tub. My room was on the bottom floor, bed was comfortable for not being my own. Pretty spacious and had a fridge and microwave, tv was a bit dated but that doesn't really affect me. They also had ample semi truck parking which is a must for me. I will be back next time I am in town.

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me or my parents often end up having to stay in Ellensburg as i attend CWU. And if the highway is closed, then an overnighter or just if someone is coming by, an overnighter. But this time i needed a room for a week while my apartment in town was getting finished. And the manager was very kind and gave me the CWU discount and another weekly discount. He helped make sure that i was fine, and the other man that also goes to CWU (cant remember his name) was very helpful in making sure i had all the supplies in the room.

The room: it was very spacious, room 106, i could fit all of my items in the room and still had space to move around and not feel cramped. The beds were brand new and they were extremely comfortable, the manager said he could not tell where he got them or for how much. But they were Simmons beauty-rest pillow tops (i looked under the linens and found the serial number) and all i can say is that is the next mattress i am getting.

Amenities : the pool and jacuzzi was nice and clean, not to big or small, but large enough for a group. And they have a basketball hoop and gym, both were great except it kept raining so couldn't ball.

Breakfast: Well done i can say the omelets and oatmeal where my favorites. Waffles a little too big for me, then again they were Belgium. And the fruit was great for a grab and go and the yogurt as well.

Overall: The hotel is great i have not been let down and my parents, it is family run and you can tell my the hard work and attention to detail they put in their business.
Would recommend to friends, and don't forget to ask for the CWU rate.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBains, General Manager at Days Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Dom,

Thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your week long stay and that you liked our room size and friendly staff. We are renovating our hotel and from the looks of your review. I am happy to here that we have done a good job. I hope you come back to visit us in the Summer as you said. I value your input and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and your parents real soon.

With Appreciation,

Barry Bains
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at the Days Inn Ellensburg every few months the due to business I attend. Our group also rents the confrence room. The customer service I really eve from a young woman each time is fantastic. The continental breakfast is always under stocked and i see other hotel guest looking in the cupboard to refill items. This last trip the restrooms in the Confence room were locked so our group had to leave the building to use an outside entrance to access the restrooms.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBains, General Manager at Days Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, I'm running out of great things to say about our newly added front desk manager, Jocelyn! She's such a valuable asset to our hotel.
As for our bathrooms in the meeting hall, we are currently in the process of renovating them, with a whole brand new look, with all new toilets, vanity, & etc. We pride ourselves in ensuring all of our guests receive the best possible service and are disappointed to hear about your experience. We apologize for not being able to have a breakfast attendant during you stay. We invite you to return to our hotel for a another visit to see for yourself that your experience is NOT STANDARD. Please accept our deepest apologies.

Sincerely,
Barry Bains
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ellensburg

Address: 901 Berry Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is simple: to make Ellensburg lodging fun, affordable, and completely family-friendly. And with a convenient location near downtown Ellensburg and I-90, plus full amenities, the Days Inn delivers! To complete your Ellensburg lodging experience, we offer each guest complimentary wifi access, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, and a hearty continental breakfast featuring a waffle bar. A laundromat is located on-site, and professionals will appreciate our business center and conference facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
Ellensburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ellensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.