We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ellensburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ellensburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Ellensburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Berry Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Kent, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I loved this place the service was excellent at the front desk and the staff was friendly they helped me checkin really fast. I loved the breakfast. The bed was really good.i would recommend family and friends to come stay here when they are in town.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    21
    14
    12
See reviews for
40
24
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a regular customer of Days Inn because Wyndham has just been throwing outstanding benefits to their members since this year and even better in 2015. But moving forward the prices in town were steep b/c of a busy weekend, I got the Days Inn Ellensburg much lower with my rewards. But the room was worth the price it is much nicer than other days inn. Breakfast was good my kids loved the chocolate and blueberry waffles, eggs were cooked great. And the hotel is pet friendly, and the pet rooms are separated so you don't have to worry about guests who dont have pets and also there is a massive pet area. And the manager stated their were new beds and they were great. Will be coming back for another tournament with our basketball team.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBains, General Manager at Days Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Travis,

Thank you so much for your kind words, they are very much appreciated. I know the front desk will be thrilled with your review, and I will make sure to thank them for you. Hopefully we will get to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

upon arrival to the Days Inn in Ellensburg Washington, i was greeted at the front desk by a very nice young lady. I had made a reservation online and when i got to the hotel i was promptly checked in within 5 minutes. after driving thru a ice storm i was happy to see everything at the hotel was going smoothly. after getting my keys to my room i proceeded tohead to my room. as i arrived at my room i noticed door open sheets on the floor , garbage laying in trash bags on the floor. as i looked around i saw no one. i went to find the cleaning lady who said it would be awhile. Well long story short i was little let down i had to wait in the hall another 35 minutes for my room to be cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBains, General Manager at Days Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Steven,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Wa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago


Nasty and way too pricey for what you get?.soft mattresses, bad TV, no comforters, etc, etc All that for over $100..never again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBains, General Manager at Days Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 948dianem,

I am so very sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your room. I have already had conversation with my lead housekeeper and the staff about cleanliness of your room. I clarified what my expectations are as well as what issues you had during your stay were. I also clarified to them that I will not tolerate that level of work here at the hotel. I thank you for letting me know that you had concerns regarding the issues of your room so that I can remedy the issue as soon as possible. However, we have changed all of our mattresses to new beautyrest pillow top ones just last month. I do hope that you will give us here at the hotel another opportunity to provide quality cleanliness and service to you and your family when you are visiting Ellensburg again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for five nights while training. The staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was good, waffles, cereal, toast juices and yogurt, also they had biscuits and gravy which was rare to see at a Days Inn. Would come back again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBains, Manager at Days Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to offer all our guests with access to a clean spacious hotel. I will definitely pass on your comment about the staff. And I am glad to see you have enjoyed our newly added breakfast options. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the Ellensburg area.

Sincerely,
Barry Bains
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is hard to find in the dark, but there is a lot of lighting in and out of the property, it is just that trees block most of the light. Furthermore, the hotel is very clean, and is in the main area of town. And next to two restaurants, and one convenience store. Overall great hotel and very clean and economical!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBains, Manager at Days Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your response. We appreciate that you calling us a "Hidden Gem", and yes at night it can be a treasure hunt looking for us., while the trees block some lighting they help vastly by blocking off highway noise. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Ellensburg area.

Sincerely,
Barry Bains
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ellensburg

Address: 901 Berry Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is simple: to make Ellensburg lodging fun, affordable, and completely family-friendly. And with a convenient location near downtown Ellensburg and I-90, plus full amenities, the Days Inn delivers! To complete your Ellensburg lodging experience, we offer each guest complimentary wifi access, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, and a hearty continental breakfast featuring a waffle bar. A laundromat is located on-site, and professionals will appreciate our business center and conference facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
Ellensburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ellensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.