We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Ellensburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Ellensburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Ellensburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Berry Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In reading reviews prior to booking it was apparent that rooms were being renovated, but I got the impression that was due to be finished by the time I booked. As of Oct 17 this was not the case. We got an unrenovated room (I hope!), tube tv with poor reception as described in an earlier review, noisy bathroom fan, older linens. There were mattresses leaning against the walls upstairs in the hall. Realized the day we were checking out that our room phone had been unplugged the whole time. When we went to the pool/spa area in the evening we were told by the guests in the hot tub that it was not working (as they attempted to conceal their beer cans).

However, I will say that even though the room was not "refreshed" it was very clean, as was the pool/spa area (please restock the towels though, we had to use our room towels). The internet connectivity is good. Despite the noisy bathroom fan, the hotel itself is located in a quiet area, and we slept well. I would consider staying again, as the price is right for an average hotel. Did not access the breakfast, but the waffles smelled delicious.

Be aware when you make your reservation though, if you try to book online you may get hijacked to a 3rd party site that will charge you extra fees, then book you through Expedia and keep the "fees" for their "services" (reservationcounter.com). When the hotel gave me my receipt upon checkout, I compared it with my reservation confirmation, and there was a $40.- difference for 2 nights. Either book by phone directly with the hotel or use a KNOWN travel site. My fault for not paying attention.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms - no pets, pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    17
    13
    12
See reviews for
36
24
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in room 222 great room facing a great view of the foothills and the sunset. The room was big for a family of 4. Beds were comfortable. And breakfast was great, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and my favorite oatmeal.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we were checking in on November 3, 2014 and saw the crooked Days Inn logo on the wall behind the main reception desk (see photo), we knew that we were checking in to a motel with non-caring owners. The room key was presented to us in a badly wrinkled, used paper envelope. Not very classy! Room 113 had a smaller, tube TV with minimally acceptable reception. 2 of 4 screws holding the shower curtain were pulled out of the wall. The tub water had to be turned on to full hot to get warm water. The bathroom fan vibrated so badly, that if you used it, even with the bathroom door closed, you could not hear the TV. This isn't the kind of motel where you would feel comfortable walking on the room floor without footwear, and for that reason would definitely did not trust the pool to be maintained properly and clean, so we didn't go in. The breakfast offerings were minimal, AND they were out of coffee, only 3 coffee cups left, 4 slices of bread left, etc. I went to the reception desk and had to ring the bell to get someone to came out from the back room to make coffee and take care of the kitchen. The town of Ellensburg is located across the freeway and beyond, so count on driving, now walking. The literature in the room did suggest a local restaurant (and offer a coupon if you asked), which turned out to be a very good restaurant - The Palace. So, I wouldn't recommend this place, unless you're desperate for a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

New bed, carpet, dressers, tv's for flat screens and all new linens. The cover on the beds are beautiful beds were so comfortable. Very nice update compared to last year. The staff is very nice. Barry was wonderful and so polite when we checked in. Upon check out in the morning Barry was there with a beautiful smile on his face. That is costumer service. There a night and back to say bye the next day. Fast check out and no complaints very quiet stay. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Read a lot of reviews before i came. I really love what they are doing here. Barry is the man! Helped me out with all my needs and the new owner will do anything to see you happy! That were very nice people. Also I thought the rooms were great. Very well cleaned and great step up from most days inns. Over all great time will be back

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBains, General Manager at Days Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us! I will share your comments with our staff, who will be as delighted as I am that your visit went so well. We strive to give great service and provide excellent room quality. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and will look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

All I really needed was a decent clean room and bed and that's all this was. I was surprised that there was no comforter on the bed. The TV reception was lousy on most channels, thankfully I was beat and needed to be in Anacortes by 8 a.m., so I was up by 4 a.m. Showered and gone. I wouldn't recommend this motel over other choices.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyBains, General Manager at Days Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. We are deeply sorry that your cable was not up to par, as we could not get a technician during the bust weekend to come in and reset the cable connection, and as a result of this our maintenance and entire front desk staff have all learned from our cable providers teaching website and been certified to fix this issue, if it ever comes again. We hope to see you again.

Amy Bains
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ellensburg

Address: 901 Berry Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our goal is simple: to make Ellensburg lodging fun, affordable, and completely family-friendly. And with a convenient location near downtown Ellensburg and I-90, plus full amenities, the Days Inn delivers! To complete your Ellensburg lodging experience, we offer each guest complimentary wifi access, a refreshing indoor swimming pool, and a hearty continental breakfast featuring a waffle bar. A laundromat is located on-site, and professionals will appreciate our business center and conference facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
Ellensburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Ellensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.