We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SWIM PARTY.. EMPLOYEES and their FAMILIES ONLY!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   403 West University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
PORTLAND, OR
1 review
“SWIM PARTY.. EMPLOYEES and their FAMILIES ONLY!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed here for two days, everytime we wanted to go swimming...................

Sandra (employee) had her whole family swimming in the pool. In which we wouldn't mind, but the cussing and filthy language was disgusting. CPS should be called on this family. I can't believe anyone would hire this type of staff.
The attitude of the staff was horrible. They would not remove the employee problem from the pool.
The next day, we checked into another motel in town. The higher price was worth it.
"DO NOT STAY HERE, ITS A DUMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
13
13
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

thought we would go with the cheapest hotel since we would only be sleeping there one night after a concert at the Gorge. The room was gross and the housekeepers should be fired! although the TP was nicely folded into triangles the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks..nasty ring around the water line. Floor tiles coming up, beer can left on the window sill, the Carpet was so dirty(not just stains but ground in dirt) we had to wear are shoes in the room..laying in bed you could see a Red splatter under the vanity enough to make us want to leave as soon as we could! I don't mind getting an outdated room on some trips to save some $ but this place is DIRTY and by far the worst place we have stayed at!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

My husband, grandson & myself stayed here August 15, 2008. It was a hot Friday evening, we drove from Western Washington and arrived after 8:00 p.m. The weather had been about 95 all day and we were hot and miserable from the long drive. We arrived not particulary patient. However, the desk clerks were very nice, very helpful and very patient with me. We were checked in quickly. I found the overall outside appearance of this place to look very nice and clean. (The pictures on the website don't do it justice) Our room was really big, they could have put another bed in it. It did have a musty, old smell but we didn't let that bother us and actually got used to it. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner could have worked a little better, but it was better than nothing. Probably our biggest complaint about the room was that the volume on the t.v. was broken so we couldn't hear to watch t.v. They have a 'breakfast bar' that is pretty cool. It is like a little dining room, it has a cereal dispenser, bagels & toast etc with all the trimmings, coffee and juice. But the best part is a waffle batter dispenser and a waffle machine so you can make your own waffles. My grandson just loved that. Again, the place was clean and everything was well stocked. The pool hours are 10-10, which was nice when we pulled in at 8:00 & were so hot, we got to swim for a while and cool off. The pool is nice, it is kept clean and we enjoyed that a lot. It would be nice if they opened the pool a little earlier though. Overall, I will absolutely recommend this place and we will stay again. Give it a try

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — Broken t.v. & smelly room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

A friend and I were on a weekend roadtrip to Eastern Washington. This place fit my friends requirement of being a non-chain motel with its own entrance. The place was dated but clean, the hot water in the shower was nice. The restaurant appeared to be closed down but we did not plan on eating there anyway. This motel is "uptown" from the chains on Canyon Road but its clean, comfortable and good priced. I would recommend this place to others.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Slow internet connectioni
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA

Address: 403 West University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.