We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE MOST DISGUSTING PLACE IVE EVER STAYED AT!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA to your Saves list
Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   403 West University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
snohomish, Washington, USA
1 review
“THE MOST DISGUSTING PLACE IVE EVER STAYED AT!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

i went there for a one evening stay.i pulled up to room was immediatly approched by a few party guys who said very disgusting things(in front of my kids) the room smelled like moled.the bathtube/sink/ and toilet had moled in it.the people next door were smoking pot rite outside.so that stench made it even worse.my daughter flushed the toilet and it floode so bad that it seeped under the wall onto my belongings.it was 10 at nite and when someone came to help i was so angry and asked why this room was so filthy.he said because no one has stayed in this room for a month and that is why everything is moldy.ask for money back they gave me half and put us in a new room.the manager was so rude and i would never ever stay there again.the place should be condemed!!one evening stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
13
13
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

sooo... my wife and i went to ellensburg to get away from the city. we camped for a couple days then decided to get a hotel for the remaining two days of our vacation. we went to a couple hotels in ellensburg and asked if they had a outdoor pool and the answer was no but they told us that the thunderbird did. but after telling us that the thunderbird had a outdoor pool they warned us against going there because of the bad reviews. we were set on the pool idea cause it was so hot that we went to check it out anyway and "take our chances".
sooo...the reason i am writing this review is cause this place was perfect! the outdoor pool was heated! the rooms were cozy, the beds were comfy. it was quiet, clean and well maintained. the staff was superfriendly and we had a great time! we were a little concerned about all the bad reviews cause we started to fall in love with the friendly staff!
maybe this place was bad at one time but aparently not anymore i guess! i totally recomend this place and my wife and i will definitely be coming back next time we need a break from camping!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokompton
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Okay...old, dirty, scary...are you sensing where this is going? We booked this hotel on Priceline as a stop-over on our way to the ocean. The photos on that site showed it as an old, yet clean, 60's-style "motor lodge." But, in person, the place is horrible. The rooms are smelly, the carpeting is scary (we had our kids wear their shoes all the time), the bathroom was foul and the place was stuck in 1973. There is a pool, but we didn't go near it. There were more than a few people there who were like residents, not travelers; motorcycles on the sidewalks, workboots next to the door, a guy listening to 'Skynyrd while drinking beer out front of his room. All in all, the worst hotel I've stayed in. Had we had the ability to change to another hotel, we most definitely would have; unfortunately, we checked in late and tried to make the best of it. Our only relief was when we got up early to leave and noticed a fair number of late-model Camrys, Accords, etc...guess we weren't the only ones fooled by the info on Priceline.

If you are given the option to bid this hotel via one of the clearing-house websites, avoid selecting 2-star or lower; the Thunderbird is the only hotel you'll get. For the same bid, you can drive down to Yakima and stay at a bar-better "Red Lion." In short: Horrible experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

The housekeeper named Sandra has such a mouth on her she taught my teenagers a few new words. She was smoking under the no smoking sign and when a guest asked her to put it out she told then " I do what I want I'm friends with the General Manager" I can't understand why she or any of the other housekeepers are still there. The rooms were not very clean I found stains on my sheets I understand old Motels but that isn't an excuse for dirty

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTLAND, OR
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We stayed here for two days, everytime we wanted to go swimming...................

Sandra (employee) had her whole family swimming in the pool. In which we wouldn't mind, but the cussing and filthy language was disgusting. CPS should be called on this family. I can't believe anyone would hire this type of staff.
The attitude of the staff was horrible. They would not remove the employee problem from the pool.
The next day, we checked into another motel in town. The higher price was worth it.
"DO NOT STAY HERE, ITS A DUMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

thought we would go with the cheapest hotel since we would only be sleeping there one night after a concert at the Gorge. The room was gross and the housekeepers should be fired! although the TP was nicely folded into triangles the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks..nasty ring around the water line. Floor tiles coming up, beer can left on the window sill, the Carpet was so dirty(not just stains but ground in dirt) we had to wear are shoes in the room..laying in bed you could see a Red splatter under the vanity enough to make us want to leave as soon as we could! I don't mind getting an outdated room on some trips to save some $ but this place is DIRTY and by far the worst place we have stayed at!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

My husband, grandson & myself stayed here August 15, 2008. It was a hot Friday evening, we drove from Western Washington and arrived after 8:00 p.m. The weather had been about 95 all day and we were hot and miserable from the long drive. We arrived not particulary patient. However, the desk clerks were very nice, very helpful and very patient with me. We were checked in quickly. I found the overall outside appearance of this place to look very nice and clean. (The pictures on the website don't do it justice) Our room was really big, they could have put another bed in it. It did have a musty, old smell but we didn't let that bother us and actually got used to it. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner could have worked a little better, but it was better than nothing. Probably our biggest complaint about the room was that the volume on the t.v. was broken so we couldn't hear to watch t.v. They have a 'breakfast bar' that is pretty cool. It is like a little dining room, it has a cereal dispenser, bagels & toast etc with all the trimmings, coffee and juice. But the best part is a waffle batter dispenser and a waffle machine so you can make your own waffles. My grandson just loved that. Again, the place was clean and everything was well stocked. The pool hours are 10-10, which was nice when we pulled in at 8:00 & were so hot, we got to swim for a while and cool off. The pool is nice, it is kept clean and we enjoyed that a lot. It would be nice if they opened the pool a little earlier though. Overall, I will absolutely recommend this place and we will stay again. Give it a try

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — Broken t.v. & smelly room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA

Address: 403 West University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Ellensburg, WA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.