We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and convenient to hotel stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spurs Bar & Grill

Spurs Bar & Grill
1700 S. Canyon Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9739
509-925-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 93 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food and convenient to hotel stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Friday night prime rib special with steamer clams..... yum! Service was good. We ordered Manhattan drinks that were not mixed correctly so "traded them in" for "well" drinks. Happy hour: 3-6:00. A giant flat screen TV on the wall for sports activities and individual small screen in each booth--a nice touch except none of them worked due to upgrading vendors or something. Bet this place is hopping at game time!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Excellent burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Great burger, good service, cold beer, sports on huge screen tv. What more can you ask for. I could walked to spurs from my hotel but it is worth the drive for a great burger.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food is awesome and highly recommend the prime rib dip. We ate in the bar and felt very comfortable and cared for.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Food was awesome at any price, and the prices were awesomer! A 1 lb snow crab dinner for $14.99? Seriously? Fries were awesome, bread was awesome, portions were generous. Can't wait to travel through here again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is my second time here and the food is Great! Last time they were out of what I wanted but got to try it this time and Mmmmm Great! Fantastic price for the portion size and I couldn't pass it up but I added the crab legs to my meal for only! "get this"$6.99 per half pound! Better price than you see on the coast! I didn't need to eat anymore but I still did!! and finished the steak and all ! The steak comes out sizziling on a platter and the whole room wants some! Mindy my bartender was OUTSTANDING! Very personable/knowegable of the food and recommendations and Makes the best drink. Listened to her as she met everyone and greeted them. She treats you like you were there yesterday weather you were there or not! They have a sheer Gem in there establishment with her!
Thanks for the most enjoyable meal and evening I've had in my 2 week travels, I will be back!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spurs Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Spurs Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spurs Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.