We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FILTHY ROOMS” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Nites Inn Motel & RV Park

Save Saved
You added Nites Inn Motel & RV Park to your Saves list
Nites Inn Motel & RV Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nites Inn Motel & RV Park
1200 S. Ruby Street, Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Ellensburg
Everett, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FILTHY ROOMS”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We rented 2 rooms for my family when we went to Ellensburg for Dachshunds on Parade. Both rooms were filthy. Hair on the bathroom floors, showers did not drain, the sinks had black greasy film on them. The nightstands were dirty and sticky. The carpets were stained, frayed and not vacumned. The rooms were very dusty. I had my dog groomed before we left and I was afraid for him to be on the floor. Not to mention my 3 year old grandson. The walls were dirty, the windows were dirty. I would advise anyone going to Ellensburg to pay a few more dollars and stay some where else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We were driving back from Spokane a needed a place to sleep and didn't want to spend $100 plus so this place fit the bill! Not the best place I've stayed, but beds were clean, room was clean, bathroom was clean. Tv and ac worked! Front desk was very good to work with. I wouldn't want to stay for a week!!! But for a quick place to sleep, it was great!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed here a couple of yrs ago and found the price very resonable but my room was only fair and the a/c hardly worked. I thought I would try them again this time through Ellensburg hoping that last time was just a bad room...............Nothing has changed!! This place is in bad need of a make over and the a/c sucks!!!! Unbeliveable in such a warm part of the state!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was pretty poor but overpriced. Looks ok from the outside but watch out for the beer bottle caps on the floor of the room. Sheets were dirty, covers and blankets had burn holes in them and if you're on the west side of the place, it's very noisey. We were late in making reservations for a graduation at Central and ended up here. Never again. Stay in Cle Elum or Suncadia.

Room Tip: get a room if you have to but on the East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitesinn, Front Desk Clerk at Nites Inn Motel & RV Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We launder all linens daily. The East side IS quieter than the West side, where the road is. The East side also has a park-like area for your enjoyment. All of our housekeepers are trained to do a thorough job while cleaning rooms, including cleaning the carpets and picking up things like bottle caps.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The last time we did the Yakima Canyon bike ride, we "camped" in Yakima ....truly, a night of cold misery! So, this year, we elected to "rough-it" at the Nites Inn Motel. While the reviews are not exaggerating, I think this place is a GREAT alternative when considering you could be freezing your buns off in a tent! Hot water/reasonably clean/quiet location that was walkable (at least, by my standards) to town. Admittedly, the place is showing a lot of wear and tear. The bed/bedding can be described as “minimally acceptable” only if, you take the prerequisite Excedrin PM. If you need more than "one" pillow ...bring your own. Check-in was easy and friendly. McDonald's coffee/breakfast is just a short walk away. Not for “high-maintenance” folks!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

First off the room 2 queen bed room-smelled like an old musty attic. The windows will not stay shut without being pinned. The carpet is filthy, not to mention the reddish puke looking matter between the bed and the nightstand. There is more spackle on walls then paint, the chairs with the lil mini table have black stains that have a slick surface. The toilet had dried urine where the bolts attach the toilet to the floor, there is dust covering the fan, the toilet paper roll dispenser was pulled out of the wall partway and the pulled out part was full of dust...you know when it gathers like a lint trap in a dryer. The sheets were see through and not to mention ripped. The bed was springy! I sank to the box spring which was also springy!! The breakfast is mini muffins, tea, and coffee. Which isn't horrible atleast they serve something and there was a fridge and microwave in the room. The coffee wasn't bad but honestly, I would NEVER recommend this motel to ANYONE especially for the price. Spend a little more and get a cleaner room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitesinn, Front Desk Clerk at Nites Inn Motel & RV Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Our rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day. Curtains have been replaced/repaired. All carpets are shampooed regularly. All surfaces are cleaned daily. All linens are laundered daily and any that are worn/ripped are replaced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum, Idaho
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is the most thilthy motel I have ever stayed at. The shower and matt were full of mold. The bedding smelled of dog and made my allergies flare up real bad. The curtains were missing hooks and would not stay closed unless you pinned them closed. The pricing was outragous. They raised the Saturday night stay because of a concert over 50 miles away. The price was high in the first place for such a dirty room. They messed up our reservation and forgot to tell us about the price gouging on Saturday. I will never stay there again. Nor will I ever recomend this place to Anyone.

Room Tip: Go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nitesinn, Front Desk Clerk at Nites Inn Motel & RV Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Showers are cleaned and sanitized every day, and mats are replaced as necessary. Curtains are also replaced/repaired as necessary.

We are sorry to hear about your allergies, but this area is very windy, dusty, and there is a lot of hay grown locally. We do our best to keep allergens out of the rooms.

During concert weekends there is a higher demand for rooms, so the prices are raised accordingly. Even though the Gorge is about 50 miles away, most places are fully booked on these weekends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nites Inn Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nites Inn Motel & RV Park

Address: 1200 S. Ruby Street, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nites Inn is the closest motel to downtown Ellensburg. When you visit Nites Inn, you will immediately notice how much area we have. Nites Inn is adjacent to many businesses, such as restaurants, grocery and department stores, movie theaters, and is close to recreational parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nites Inn Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nites Inn Motel & RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.