We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ellensburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members up to 10% off
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Kimberley, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great room, hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We arrived after have some car problems and were treated very well, would recommend this hotel. The Desk clerk recommended the IHop next door and said to ask for the 15% discount because we were guests at the hotel. We were very hungry and tired and his suggestion was right on. Our room was spacious and well lit, the tv remote was a "green" one that was supposed to kill any germs, nice touch!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    62
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
71
41
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to see Dave Matthews at the Gorge. The hotel was about 30-40 minutes but it was worth it because it wasn't too far from the Gorge yet on our way back to Seattle. The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when I see DMB again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Super helpful staff. Great pool that our kids loved and the morning breakfast was more than adequate. Room was clean, property seems very new which is nice. Wifi was good, bathroom was updated and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good points: Easy access off I-90 and located next to a newer IHOP, which I think may be Ellensburg's only 24-hour food option. All staff members were exceptionally friendly and genuinely ready to help. The usual Hampton breakfast was excellent. Wi-Fi internet is free and speed seemed fine. Hot water and water pressure was no problem. Note: the bathroom included a shower only, no tub.

Slight disappointments: The air conditioner was very, Very loud, but did work well. For whatever reason, the TV remote didn't work (I would guess it needed new batteries. If my stay had been longer than one night I would have asked about it). The bed was quite firm - a little more so than I prefer - but people's tastes vary.

Overall, it's little expensive for what it is but you know you're getting a clean room in a newer building, with an included hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Traveling across Washington, we decided to stay here as a good stopping point. We made reservations in advance and good thing as they were closing I-90 for some blasting further west. They had no more rooms for those stopping in. The hotel was beautiful and it does seem like an oasis at a truck stop exit. It is away from all the trucks and kinda back by itself. We got a good night sleep on a comfortable bed. Breakfast was fully stocked and we ate our fill. Overall I would recommend this hotel for those traveling along I-90. Don't know if there is much to do around the area, but it is a good stopping point as there are restuarants around as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went to the Gorge last weekend to see Black Sabbath and stayed at this Hampton Inn about forty miles away. The hotel was very clean and well cared for. Serve breakfast each morning, which was your typical hotel fare but good. Rooms are good size and seem to have just been remodeled. Indoor pool, which I guess is ok for some, but I like a pool for sitting out in the sun and considering the temperature here during the summer, it would be nice. What I can't figure out is how they justify the exorbitant price they charge for their rooms; I felt like I was in NYC.

Room Tip: Hotels here seem to fill fast; book early to get the less expensive places. We waited too long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I drove out of way to stay in the Hampton in Ellensburg. The hotel has a great location with other food services, fuel and easy assess to Interstate 90 either E or W. The room was excellent, clean and I slept like a baby in the bed. The bathroom was very spacious and clean. The breakfast for guest have great choices and the hostess ensures food is hot, and supplied. She did an outstanding job and very personable. The room amenities with internet and TV were excellent. I recommend staying there any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Address: 2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ellensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.