We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ellensburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members up to 10% off
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Traveling across Washington, we decided to stay here as a good stopping point. We made reservations in advance and good thing as they were closing I-90 for some blasting further west. They had no more rooms for those stopping in. The hotel was beautiful and it does seem like an oasis at a truck stop exit. It is away from all the trucks and kinda back by itself. We got a good night sleep on a comfortable bed. Breakfast was fully stocked and we ate our fill. Overall I would recommend this hotel for those traveling along I-90. Don't know if there is much to do around the area, but it is a good stopping point as there are restuarants around as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    62
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
71
41
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, Oregon
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Went to the Gorge last weekend to see Black Sabbath and stayed at this Hampton Inn about forty miles away. The hotel was very clean and well cared for. Serve breakfast each morning, which was your typical hotel fare but good. Rooms are good size and seem to have just been remodeled. Indoor pool, which I guess is ok for some, but I like a pool for sitting out in the sun and considering the temperature here during the summer, it would be nice. What I can't figure out is how they justify the exorbitant price they charge for their rooms; I felt like I was in NYC.

Room Tip: Hotels here seem to fill fast; book early to get the less expensive places. We waited too long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I drove out of way to stay in the Hampton in Ellensburg. The hotel has a great location with other food services, fuel and easy assess to Interstate 90 either E or W. The room was excellent, clean and I slept like a baby in the bed. The bathroom was very spacious and clean. The breakfast for guest have great choices and the hostess ensures food is hot, and supplied. She did an outstanding job and very personable. The room amenities with internet and TV were excellent. I recommend staying there any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in the Ellensburg Hampton over a busy holiday weekend in August. All the rooms in Leavenworth and Wenatchee were booked, so we drove an extra half hour for a Hampton room. The hotel provided the typical Hampton Inn Quality. Check-in was a breeze, and the room was quiet and comfortable even though the hotel is situated fairly near the highway. We got in fairly late, so it was a bonus that there's an IHOP just across the parking lot. The stay was very pleasant, and the hotel, while it looks like it's in the middle of nowhere, is conveniently located near Central Washington University.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The staff was nice and everything about the hotel was fine. The only negative is that the walls are rather thin, and we could hear the person above us clomping around at 5:00 AM. Breakfast had a lot of choice and the front desk staff were helpful. It's a bit out of the way, but not very far into town. Free Wi-Fi is provided.

Room Tip: Try not to face the highway and the third floor would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensberg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

linens were clean but room and bathroom was dirty. there was dried urine on the bathroom floor. rooms wer quickly vacuumed in main areas but piles of junk/garbage/ dirt on sides of room and beside and behind end tables etc. I love Hampton but this was definately my worst Hampton experience ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDeLozier, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband I stayed at the Hampton Inn Ellensburg for one night, July 20, 2013, while attending a concert at The Gorge Amphitheater. We arrived around 4:45pm in the afternoon & the check in process was smooth, quick & easy. Checkout was the same way. The service was great. They were pleasant all the way around (including the late shift guy). When I requested a late check-out, they took down my information and said, no problem.

We were in room 325 which is a non-smoking double queen room located right across from the elevator bank. By the way, the doors to the rooms are very heavy! They slam when they close regardless of how gently you try to close the door. The room itself was light, bright and clean with plenty of room for two of us. Beds were very comfortable. Loved the post- it note on the headboard stating that the sheets & duvet were clean. TV worked with plenty of stations. Bathroom was clean & actually had a vent fan. Towels were plentiful, clean & soft. Shower had plenty of hot water & a nice new shower head. The bathroom had soaps, shampoo & conditioner . The room also had a nice size closet with full length mirror.

The hotel offers a limited buffet breakfast. My husband made it downstairs on Sunday a few minutes after they had closed (10am), so he was able to grab coffee, some juice & a bowl of cereal to bring back to the room.

The hotel is conveniently located right off of I-90 with plenty of parking & food options nearby (IHOP is in the same parking lot).

Would I stay here again, yes!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Address: 2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ellensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.