We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn an Oasis in the Farmland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ellensburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA members up to 10% off
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Leavenworth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Inn an Oasis in the Farmland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Ellensburg is my first choice when i visit the area. I travel here for fly fishing events and to fish and have stayed here twice. Both times the staff was very friendly, the room and services at the Hampton excellent. Exceptional for the rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    59
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
70
39
12
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a swim meet. The hotel is clean and new. The breakfast is filling and served in a nice room that's well apportioned. The staff was friendly and attentive.

Just two draw backs:
1. The rooms are small.
2. The location is out by the freeway, and not particularly convenient to CWU, restaurants, etc.

Rate for the group was $99 a night which seemed fair, but not a steal or anything.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family had traveled to Leavenworth, WA for a Christmas celebration. This hotel was a nice place to come back to after being out in the snow. Unfortunately the spa was closed for maintenance so we couldn't defrost in it.
Other than that the hotel was quite comfortable. The breakfast was great, plenty of things for everyone to choose from. I'd stay there again next time I'm nearby.

Room Tip: We got a room facing the back parking lot away from the freeway side and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Sparkling clean, very large rooms, very friendly staff, very quiet, good breakfast, very comfortable bed, just off exit 106 and reasonably close to CWU and downtown Ellensburg. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colville, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I had to travel across Washington state leaving very late for a conference in Seattle the next day, so we made a stop in Ellensburg to break the trip. I chose the hotel because of a combination of low price and good prior ratings.
Our experience was excellent. We were greeted as expected guest, our room was stylish, immaculate and very comfortable. The bed was exactly what we needed! The next morning we found the breakfast ready early and it was good - eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt, decent coffee, juice - and complimentary. There were also breakfast bags available for people in a hurry.
Excellent value for price paid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

This is a decent but not memorable place to lay your head after a day on the road.

The bed was quite comfortable, but sleep was made a bit difficult by a noisy refrigerator and heating and air conditioning that was hard to adjust. The bathroom was fine, spacious and with a well-functioning shower. Towels were a bit small and thin. We were also surprised not to find any glasses--only paper cups. I know that's ecologically sound, but wine is better in a glass.

The breakfast was decent with a good coffee and tea selection and scrambled eggs and turkey sausage in addition to muffins, cereal and a bit of fruit. The breakfast area was clean, bright and spacious. There wasn't much in the way of dining within walking distance except for IHOP, so we ordered a pizza (from Pizza Rita, which was good and delivered promptly).

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI NY
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Hotel was clean & looks fairly new, staff was helpful & I thought the breakfast was alittle better then the average ,since there was some fruit and one or two different things then usual.The town is small,we stayed there for 2 nites,going to Idaho(about 3 1/2 hrs)Then we went to Mt.Rainer Nat'l Park about 45 min.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Address: 2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ellensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.