We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1722 Canyon Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Ellensburg
Toledo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

While touring Washington, we stopped here on our way to Leavenworth. The hotel was clean and well kept. The service was what we expect out of the Comfort Chain. I would stay here again. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. While not an area that most would go to and visit, it is located well for an overnight stay for those on the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEllensburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We greatly appreciate the feedback! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Happy travels :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
19
20
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to Ellensburg to visit the college. The room was your average room, ground floor two queen beds. There was a crying baby for 4 hours which helps nothing. The house keeping started at 7:45 with vacuuming upstairs. Just an over all noisy experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnEllensburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
I would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction that you experienced while staying at our hotel. I can reassure you this isn't a typical occurrence and I will make sure to address this issue with my staff. We do value each and every guests opinion and thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Ellensburg. I hope that you will give us the chance to make it right the next time you are in town. Please feel free to call the hotel directly to speak the manager!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very spacious, comfortable and clean room.
Arrived quite late after a transatlantic flight into SEATAC airport
and just in time to eat at the Bar 14 Restaurant next door as it closes at 9pm.
Internet worked well and the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at this Comfort Inn. I checked in around 3:30 and found it a little odd that I was unable to get a room on the ground floor because they weren't ready. With back issues I'm not entirely enthusiastic about climbing stairs with luggage. The ammenities were great. The continental breakfast was outstanding. Being diabetic, I appreciate having a source of protein available. I've not had the opportunity to have waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs at other facilities. There was a light bulb out in my room, I killed a small spider and the dead bolt did not fit well and was difficult to use. Other than that, this was a great place to stay for the night with easy access to the freeway.

Room Tip: View of the field and pond to the East is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were just overnight and my decision to book this hotel was because of the continental breakfast starting at 7 am. We needed to bolt over the pass early to avoid the snowfall that was threatening our making an appointment in Tacoma. It was an easy check-in, and the room was very comfortable. Free internet access, comfortable bed and quiet location. Easy access to the college, downtown and freeway. Staff was very professional and most friendly (but not overly & gushy :-)). We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel was clean, the rooms were good sized, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was with the window screens. We always sleep with windows open. We had to look though 3 rooms for one with screens that fit and hadn't had holes punched through or bent so the didn't fit

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a last minute decision for us, called to see if they had a room from the parking lot. We got a 2 queen room which was adequate. The room was reasonably updated, linens were clean and crisp (nothing worse than a big brown stain on a towel, lol), room was clean overall, staff was very professional, courteous and friendly. We didnt have breakfast, had to leave at 0300. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1722 Canyon Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, an Ellensburg WA hotel near Central Washington UniversityThe Comfort Inn® hotel is ideally located two miles from Central Washington University and is a preferred hotel of Central Washington University Athletics. CWU football rates and packages are available during the season.Yearly attractions include the famous Ellensburg Rodeo, Ellensburg National Art Show & Auction, Kittitas County Fair and the Jazz in the Valley music festival. Olmstead Place State Park, Yakima River Canyon scenic byway and Ginkgo Petrified Forest State Park are just moments away. Other attractions within 60 miles include The Gorge Amphitheater, Yakima Valley and Leavenworth, "Washington's Bavarian Village." If you are visiting for fishing or hunting excursions, please ask about our Sportsman Rate.There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges close to the hotel, including the Bar 14 Ranch House, Palace Café, Valley Café, Subway and the Starlight Lounge.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Ellensburg, WA hotel will enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub. Free passes to the local gym are available.Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services.All spacious guest rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites include whirlpool bathtubs.This is a pet-friendly hotel; a stay fee is required. Laundry facilities are available on the premises for your added convenience.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Ellensburg, Washington area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.