We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1722 Canyon Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Ellensburg
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Overall, I was very pleased with my stay at this Comfort Inn. I checked in around 3:30 and found it a little odd that I was unable to get a room on the ground floor because they weren't ready. With back issues I'm not entirely enthusiastic about climbing stairs with luggage. The ammenities were great. The continental breakfast was outstanding. Being diabetic, I appreciate having a source of protein available. I've not had the opportunity to have waffles, sausage and scrambled eggs at other facilities. There was a light bulb out in my room, I killed a small spider and the dead bolt did not fit well and was difficult to use. Other than that, this was a great place to stay for the night with easy access to the freeway.

Room Tip: View of the field and pond to the East is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
20
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were just overnight and my decision to book this hotel was because of the continental breakfast starting at 7 am. We needed to bolt over the pass early to avoid the snowfall that was threatening our making an appointment in Tacoma. It was an easy check-in, and the room was very comfortable. Free internet access, comfortable bed and quiet location. Easy access to the college, downtown and freeway. Staff was very professional and most friendly (but not overly & gushy :-)). We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel was clean, the rooms were good sized, the staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was with the window screens. We always sleep with windows open. We had to look though 3 rooms for one with screens that fit and hadn't had holes punched through or bent so the didn't fit

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was a last minute decision for us, called to see if they had a room from the parking lot. We got a 2 queen room which was adequate. The room was reasonably updated, linens were clean and crisp (nothing worse than a big brown stain on a towel, lol), room was clean overall, staff was very professional, courteous and friendly. We didnt have breakfast, had to leave at 0300. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
folkston, ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We were very tired, tried other hotel chains in the area, most were either sold out or not the right price. This hotel was a great surprise. The person at the desk was very nice and went out of her way to be helpful. I cannot say enough about how clean the room was, how nice the staff was it was just a really nice stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Very typical Comfort Inn, but a bit towards the better side. Beds firm but comfortable, Room was clean, in fact walked on housekeeping doing last minute cleaning in the room, which took him by surprise.

Good breakfast including hot foods, In this case, Scrambled Eggs, and Sausage, and Waffles. Lots of typical baked goods, muffins, bagels, cereal. Juice and coffee available as well. Breakfast room is small so if it is busy, you may not have anywhere to sit.

We had ground room floor facing the nearby restaurant and neighboring hotel, made for a good local to watch local birds fly in and out of the bushes, at least 5 or 6 different variety of birds, so it was something different, but nice.

Close to freeway, though it is back off the main road a bit, if you follow the signs from Canyon road it will lead you to the Lobby entrance. Friendly staff, may stay again on a return trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

The motel was easy to locate and access. The room had a desk but no table. That really didn't matter for this stay since I spent the bulk of my time at a conference. The only negative was the freeway noise; this is difficult for anyone to escape this in Ellensburg though.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1722 Canyon Rd., Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, an Ellensburg WA hotel near Central Washington UniversityThe Comfort Inn® hotel is ideally located two miles from Central Washington University and is a preferred hotel of Central Washington University Athletics. CWU football rates and packages are available during the season.Yearly attractions include the famous Ellensburg Rodeo, Ellensburg National Art Show & Auction, Kittitas County Fair and the Jazz in the Valley music festival. Olmstead Place State Park, Yakima River Canyon scenic byway and Ginkgo Petrified Forest State Park are just moments away. Other attractions within 60 miles include The Gorge Amphitheater, Yakima Valley and Leavenworth, "Washington's Bavarian Village." If you are visiting for fishing or hunting excursions, please ask about our Sportsman Rate.There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges close to the hotel, including the Bar 14 Ranch House, Palace Café, Valley Café, Subway and the Starlight Lounge.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Ellensburg, WA hotel will enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub. Free passes to the local gym are available.Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services.All spacious guest rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites include whirlpool bathtubs.This is a pet-friendly hotel; a stay fee is required. Laundry facilities are available on the premises for your added convenience.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Ellensburg, Washington area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.