We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem! Come check it out!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Horse Drive-In

Red Horse Drive-In
1518 West University Way, Ellensburg, WA 98926
(509) 925-1956
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 91 restaurants in Ellensburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Arlington, Washington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A real Gem! Come check it out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I love this place! The service was just great. They have cold Beer! It's great family atmosphere. Football TVs. Food was great. Steak fries are awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    14
    11
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious diner breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

The corned beef hash had an excellent flavor, though a bit pasty. The hash browns were also good. The pork sausage patty had an odd metallic flavor, like low grade turkey can get. The breakfast was OK, but next time I'd probably stick with lunch.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“What a great quirky place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really loved all the old motor related signs and photos of car events that had taken place there. The service was friendly and the food was pretty good as well, the club sandwich lasted me the rest of the day. Well positioned just off our main route. Glad we made the detour

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great burgers in a retro atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

the decorating is cool to look at, old signs, red, black and white décor. Burgers are great, waitpersons friendly. like to take visitors there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place. Our favorite breakfast spot.
Fun and interesting decor. Our grandkids love their burgers and shakes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Horse Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Red Horse Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Horse Drive-In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.