We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn in Ellensburg WA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Canyon Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926 (Formerly Ellensburg Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Ellensburg
Battle Ground, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality Inn in Ellensburg WA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently stay at the Quality Inn & Conference Center in Ellensburg. It was clean and close to everything. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel is dog friendly, no hassle at all with our dogs, in fact there is a small fenced dog run next to the hotel. We plan on staying there again next time we are up that way.

Mike

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
19
14
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Choice privileges should not use this hotel, it was a dump! The rooms were dirty, found someones clothes and stuff behind the furniture. Mold was on the showers and hair on the shower curtain (which was not ours) They dont offer any breakfast, and they were not worth the money. The swimming pool was nice and spacious and has a kiddie pool which was the only thing we can say was good about this place. The bed and pillows were soft, so if you dont mind the rest of the stuff, you might sleep good. There is no spa, and no bathroom in the pool area, so be prepared to take your children back and forth from the pool to the room. Definately could use a remodel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I don't want to be too harsh because I get that it's not supposed to be a luxury hotel. I found the staff to be friendly, and the property was clean. I guess the main problem is that the building is just old, and not updated at all. The window in my room, which only opened along the floor(?), was only secured with a wooden rod, and was in pretty rough shape. The water pressure was more trickle than jet, and you could sure hear when your neighbor turned his shower on. Probably the worst feature was the fitness/pool area. The pool is indoor, and had some type of object that I wasn't going to investigate at the bottom. There is a smaller, shallow pool which I assume is supposed to be a kiddie pool, and no hot tub. The fitness room consisted of a treadmill and exercise bike, circa 1965, and one thrift store chest press machine. I imagine you're not in Ellensburg for luxury, but rather visiting your kid or going to the Rodeo so maybe it's not that bad. If you can get the room at a decent price, it won't be the worst place you ever stayed, but it definitely won't be the best. Also, the breakfast buffet will still cost you $6 as a guest, a giant $2 discount from the walk in price... I'd just hoof it over to the nearby Starbuck's or one of the fast food options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Save yourself some trouble go next door to the holiday inn. The staff is very nice and really try to help, it's not their fault that the place is old, run down and dirty. Reserved a handicap room for wheelchair bound person. The only part they got right was a pocket door for the bathroom. We came here for a daylong service meeting and had to keep our room and pay for a second night so that we could continue to use the plastic elevated toilet seat in the room as none of the public restrooms in the conference area are handicap accessible. Oh and whatever you do don't eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

dark and and felt dirty, probably just old and stained though. we stayed here for a quick overnight trip on our way to seattle. Bed and pillows were comfortable. you pay $6/person for breakfast buffet. staff were friendly enough, room keys did not work the first time. smelled a little funky. did not try the pool. might be worth it if you are staying for only 8 hours like we did, but I still dont think I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Check in staff were really helpfull and fulfilled all our room requirements.
The room was really big, clean and the wifi worked well.
We ate at the attached restaurant and both my wife and I had excellent meals.
Really helpfull when we requested a late check out on departure.
We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This is an older property that could use some renovation. Our room was dark and a bit dreary, and did not have a fresh, clean feel to it, but I don't think it was actually dirty, just old. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful; no complaints there. We got a reasonable rate and while I can't say we really enjoyed our room, it was okay for overnight.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1700 Canyon Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926 (Formerly Ellensburg Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Conference Center is located at Exit 109 on Interstae 90. Our Cattleman's Steakhouse and Sea Food Restaurant features the "Best Steak in Town!" and the Lounge hosts karaoke Friday & Saturday nights. Other features include: * Free Internet Access. * Large Swimming pool. * Great Servicve * Meeting facilities * Wedding facilities * Catering ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.