We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the money, great resturant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Conference Center

Quality Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 Canyon Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926 (Formerly Ellensburg Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Seattle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Value for the money, great resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel was clean, the rooms were good size and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool. The game room was just okay. Would stay there again when we return to Ellensburg. The attached restaurant was the best we have found in Ellensburg which adds a lot to the review

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg_QI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We find that first-time guests are surpised when they see our 22,000 gallon pool for the first time. We realize that it's not typical to see a hotel pool of that size so we're very pleased your kids enjoyed themselves. We also appreciate your input on the Game Room and restaurant.

Reviews like yours help us greatly to improve the quality our our guests' stays. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you come through Ellensburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    24
    10
    10
See reviews for
24
20
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is not very nice and the staff are poorly trained. Making a reservation by phone, we were quoted a rate, although the person refused to give us an "out the door" total that included tax (should have been easy -- we now know tax is exactly 10%). The rate we were quoted was not the rate we were given on arrival. There is no manager available all weekend here, and the staff on hand are not authorized to handle rate adjustments, so we had to call on Monday for adjustment. They did not honor the rate we were quoted on the phone, but at least did give us the same price for both nights, since we had been told that king rooms were the same price as double queen rooms.

The first night, we were in a king room with noisy plumbing in the shower and the A/C unit didn't work. The one thing they did right was to move us to a different room (2 double beds) when we complained, which was slightly nicer and the A/C was working fine. The rooms had mini-fridges, which were older than the front desk attendants, and were so noisy we had to unplug them in order to sleep. The pool is frigid--maybe nice during the day, but it's indoors, and too cold to use it in the evening.

If you really don't care about quality or customer service, try the Quality Inn and Conference Center in Ellensburg.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg_QI_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Hello, my name is Aaron and I am the newly appointed General Manager of the Quality Inn & Conference Center here in Ellensburg. While we at the hotel wish your stay had been more pleasant, your comments help us to address areas of the hotel that need improvement. So thank you.

The General Manager that was at the hotel during your visit is no longer with the property. All front desk staff members have recently undergone system and procedural training to ensure that issues like you experienced can be handled in an appropriate manner; if not avoided altogether.

Again, I apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as we would have hoped. I can promise that your experience is not typical of the service we provide here at the hotel. I hope you will give us a chance to change your mind about us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were referred here by Holiday Inn as they were full. It was 7 p.m. and the room was not ready but "should be in a half hour" so we went to dinner and came back at 9 but it was not ready still. We sat in lobby and listened to manager nastily correct the Desk Clerk for how she had handled a group reservation. Then we asked the manager why the room wasn't ready and she said one of the cleaning staff had quit. She then blamed the desk clerk for not getting us to our room, checked us in and sent us there even though the housekeeper was just starting to clean it. So we stood in the hallway while the housekeeper cleaned the room. The entrance to this place is worn and dirty. We should have kept going. Definitely would not recommend staying here. Room was acceptable but we did not get into it until after 10 p.m. and still paid full $100 a night........ Awful experience for very tired travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The room was comfortable and quiet but the carpet desperately needed to be cleaned! No breakfast buffet or coffee as it has a restaurant connected to it. They did honor a coupon we found in a discount hotel book.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwassen, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was very quiet for July 4th, I think we almost had the hotel to ourselves. The room was average, no complaints really. The "Spurs" resteraunt was closed for the holiday. Ellensburg is not a very lively town. I felt I recieved good value for my money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

In town for an event held at CWU, this was the only place with an available room. It was just only fair, but it did seem clean for the most part. It was cheap, but then again, I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We were in town for a track meet at Central. The desk clerk was friendly as he took care of business. The room was very clean, and we slept well in the comfortable beds!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1700 Canyon Road, Ellensburg, WA 98926 (Formerly Ellensburg Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Conference Center is located at Exit 109 on Interstae 90. Our Cattleman's Steakhouse and Sea Food Restaurant features the "Best Steak in Town!" and the Lounge hosts karaoke Friday & Saturday nights. Other features include: * Free Internet Access. * Large Swimming pool. * Great Servicve * Meeting facilities * Wedding facilities * Catering ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.