We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice venue, simple food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Twig

Red Twig
117 5th Ave S, Edmonds, WA 98020-3423
425-771-1200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 118 Restaurants in Edmonds
Restaurant details
Luang Prabang, Laos
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Nice venue, simple food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We took advantage of the pleasant outdoor seating, and enjoyed a great salad. Sandwiches were fine, nothing special.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Weather + bakery + coffee = happiness.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Maybe it was the brisk temps and consistent shower, maybe not. The Red Twig Bakery Cafe in downtown Edmonds rushed to the rescue of my wife and I as we chilled from the cool rain, providing us a warm, welcoming environment, with a somewhat limited selection of tasty baked goods and a hot cup of wonderful coffee. Granted, there are many Washington options for coffee drinking yet The Red Twig has such a homey feel and the coffee and baked goods were a perfect anecdote to the chill. No doubt, the same could be said about the Red Twig on a warm August morning.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food, but menu too limited”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I like the quality of the food here, but find the menu a bit too limited. Also, the small size of the kitchen typically means that it takes quite awhile for your food to arrive.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not bad, but a better choice could have been made”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

The soup, salmon chowder was delicious, but quite rich. We also had a very disappointing Panini sandwich, made with what tasted like canned chicken and poor quality foccia bread.
If you go, have coffee, a crepe or salad, which is much better choices. However, given the abundance of eateries in downtown Edmonds, there are better places for lunch.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Stylish Café, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The Red Twig has never disappointed, but this week the two meals I had there were only better than the last! It dawned on me to rate this favorite little café near my home. The best chowder was the star the first time: salmon and clam. My visiting family members loved it, too. Service by a new server (cute guy with hat & a big smile) was impeccable. I returned to the Twig for a birthday lunch with girlfriends: we had perfect salads with bouncy, organic greens, fresh cheeses, and fruits. The Nanaimo Bar dessert was big enough for the three of us. The outdoor tables (bubbling fountain nearby) are great. The decor, the restroom, and the pastry case all are tops!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Twig also viewed

 

Been to Red Twig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Twig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.