We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'est bon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe de Paris

Cafe de Paris
109 MAIN ST, Edmonds, WA 98020
(425) 771-2350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 114 Restaurants in Edmonds
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Snohomish, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“C'est bon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Magnifique! Cafe de Paris est le gemme de Edmonds. The atmosphere was quaint and charming. The food was as good as, if not better, than in Paris. It really took us back to Paris. The warm bread was as is one was having du pain in Paris--fresh from the oven. The vegetables were fresh and wonderful and the rib eye steak with the Cafe de Paris sauce (garlic, butter and wine, I believe) was delightful and rich. We sat out on the enclosed veranda, sipped our wine, and watched the passersby down below and the Edmonds Ferry. Can't wait to go back on a warm summer night!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Onion Soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very authentic traditional French Food.. Love the onion soup -- very filling for lunch. Check hours and see if you need a reservatiion. It is hard to find really fine French food here. There is also a small outdoor patio.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Classic French cooking in Edmonds by the Sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Café de Paris offers a few parking places supplemented by street parking, which is gobbled up by patrons of the tavern next door. We found the restaurant oddly uncrowded on a Saturday night. The menu is rather large, tending toward seafood. The bread served warm was excellent; the little tabs of butter wrapped in metal foil was déclassé. The wine list is adequate. We began with crème d'asperges which was not overwhelmed by the flavour of asparagus. The small house salad came with a slice of almost-hardboiled egg and a lovely house dressing, rather like a Caesar only different. It is made with raw egg; they made no argument about substituting oil and vinegar for my wife who cannot eat raw egg. She had the brochette de filet de boeuf aux herbes, which she found excellent. I had the veau Normande which was cooked perfectly. These were served with epinards à la crème, gratin dauphnois (which was overdone), haricots verts (which were overdone) and carrots (which were very overdone). They offer a lovely dessert list but we were too full, having ordered our entrees "complet" which meant they came with soup and salad for six dollars more. The bill was $90 for the two of us, which was a little steep for the overall quality of the good. We will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great food, location, and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you like French food here is the place for you. The fish was great and the flavors were fantastic. Good wine and a great decadent desert. The service was wonderful too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had a beef dish that was delicious.It melted in my mouth. My friend had grilled salmon that she enjoyed. The waitress was really on top of things. She checked on us multiple times without being obnoxious. The one thing that is lacking is atmosphere. You can do a lot with a french theme but this looks non descript. I would definitely come back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

 

Been to Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe de Paris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.