We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch or dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Edmonds

Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Edmonds
300 Admiral Way, Ste 105, Edmonds, WA 98020-7230
425-771-5688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Edmonds is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 118 Restaurants in Edmonds
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Edmonds, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I have had several lunches and dinners here and always good. For lunch there are many salads and lots of choices for fresh seafood. We have had friends come to visit and this is a good choice since there is a good variety. Their fish and chips are excellent.
For dinner ther is also lots of choices and prices are in the medium range. A good children's menu also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    63
    31
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Innisfail, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our trip to Edmonds was definitely enhanced by our dinner here. Waitress was very accomodating in moving us to a table on the deck. The service was fabulous and the food was equally great. Oysters were great and will come back when we are in the area

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

No reservation because arrived after 6:30 PM---Was asked if celebrating-said anniversary---
instead of asking if we would wait for window table we were seated farthest back from window
in a booth for six---when there was a table for two closer to the window---Hmmmmm!
Booth not romantic--seated far apart---slid around but could not reach condiments or the
wine list---"Drinks?" Water for spouse--asked for Irish Mist on Rocks water back---waiter
hesitated so I gave plan B---Blond Beer on tap----Returned with beer---no Irish Mist.
Ordered two plated meals---only one vegetable suggested available ("carrots") but if
he checked, asparagus available my bad choice--- was so bad, looked bad, skinny-woody---
50% yellow white and never should have been plated---tasted poorly and woody chew.
Ordered small salad split---received two small salads (both excellent) but not what I ordered. was charged for two small salads.
Oysters (fried) on bed of lettuce excellent---small dollop of yellow rice not adequate to fill
big gap between the entre and the vegetable---Spouse's Halibut very nice, twice the rice
with cranberries included in rice (not on my dish)....Desert offered was two free custards
but chose to split coconut cream pie ($3 extra)one slice.
Average rating because of missing Mist, poor Asparagus, missed single salad split---
poor table allocation when not that busy and celebrating anniversary.....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Arnie's specials worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Right on the water, check. Pretty good wine list, check. Daily specials, check. Early bird specials, check. Watching the sunset over the harbor = priceless. We were there on a not busy, but steady Monday night. The waiter and service was wonderful. The food was sublime; I had the linkcod and my date chose the shrimp--both were very, very good. I'd choose this restaurant again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed the lovely view of the Sound, the wait staff were pleasant and friendly. The food is acceptable. Arnie's serves large portions, but is average in terms of quality. Most dishes were too high in both salt and fat. We prefer subtle flavors and healthier preparation..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Edmonds also viewed

 

Been to Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Edmonds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arnie's Restaurant & Bar - Edmonds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.