We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foood and service fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scott's Bar & Grill

Scott's Bar & Grill
8115 Lake Ballinger Way, Edmonds, WA 98026-9164
425-775-2561
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Scott's Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 118 Restaurants in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. 205th Street and Highway 99
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Foood and service fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We made reservations several days in advance for a 4:00 p.m. large family dinner (10 of us), yet when we arrived at 4:00, we were told they needed to set up for us? Once we were seated (after about a 10 minute wait), service was fine (not all that fast, but acceptable). The menu range was great-especially with the varied group of ages and dining tastes. The food was well prepared, although side dishes like the vegetable mixture was both under and overcooked (brussel sprouts were hard while carrots were mushy), and the cheesy potatoes was a square gluey glob. It was a special delight to see Halibut Cheeks as a choice (for anyone who has tried this delicacy, it's rare to find it on a menu, and even rarer that it is cooked properly).

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    48
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Astoria, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly local place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Service was very prompt and friendly. Food was tasty and just the right amount. Loved the key lime pie!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We have been eating here for nearly thirty years and it has become a favorite for brunch, lunch & dinner as well as Happy Hour. Had heard there was a major shake up with the staff, but went for my "50th" anyway.

When we made our reservation, we we assured we would get our favorite table. Nope.

The food was hit and miss - overcooked fish and bland fried chicken. The poor waitress, althoughshe tried her hardest was obviously new and inexperienced. We only recognized one employee who we have known for years and were very happy to see.

If the management felt it needed to make the changes, they should have prepared much better! If they want to keep their regulars happy, they MUST get their "stuff" together. They will get one, maybe two more chances before we go elsewhere,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ILL NEVER GO THERE AGAIN!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

noticeably understaffed. could tell all employees were struggling and failed to see any management during my whole dining experience. we received a email about a food promotion and when we came in for it the portions were unreasonably small and the food was cold and just all around aw full. this use to be a great place to go but after discussing similar experiences with friends .. they have lost a great deal of customers

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always a Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

They have a great menu and the wait staff is always good! My husband and I have come to this restaurant for 13 years. We came here on our first date and we come back every year on the anniversary of that date. The food is consistently good and the atmosphere is very nice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Scott's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scott's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.