We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not open on Sundays?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Edmonds Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Edmonds Bakery
418 Main St., Edmonds, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 118 Restaurants in Edmonds
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not open on Sundays?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I took our little girl down to Edmonds one Sunday (since I work Mon - Fri the weekends is the only times I get to do stuff like this) and we got our coffee at Starbucks and decided we wanted to get some really good/fresh pastries and donuts at the local bakery. You know, make a nice little morning out of it. So we walked down there and low and behold, it's closed. On a Sunday. I don't get it

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always good quality.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've visited the Edmonds Bakery on a number of occasions over the years when attending travel events in Edmonds. It's a great place for freshly made sandwiches and other lunch items, and the donuts and other bakery items are wonderful (although the sweets are a "splurge", so I only get those occasionally). A choice of breads and other healthy ingredients are offered, so there's lots of options for all tastes. I've always found the staff to offer great service with a smile, and I like the fact that they're able to make my sandwich "to order".

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fresh Fresh Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Love the amazing variety of daily fresh items from donuts to the fresh baked breads and love the fresh handmade sandwiches to take on the ferry or down to the beach to eat :') and love the amazing cookie jar collection

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Small bakery with large selection of donuts, pastries and cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Large and tasty selection of donuts, pastries and cookies. They also sell bread and custom-made cakes, although we haven't ordered these so I can't comment. Not many tables in the store so if the weather is nice we will get our order to-go and find a bench outdoors to enjoy our purchase.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edmonds Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Edmonds Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edmonds Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.