We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel in beautiful Edmonds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean hotel in beautiful Edmonds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Edmonds, and this Best Western was a good choice overall. Most of the common areas could use a little update, but we were told that a renovation was forthcoming. Our room was clean, spacious and pet friendly with a great heater and nice furniture. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well there. The continental breakfast was modest but tasty, and there was always fresh coffee and cookies available. The location was easy to find with Google Maps and conveniently located to plenty of restaurants, several beautiful parks and a large antique store. We liked the gym upstairs and were offered a discount to a large corporate gym behind the hotel. The only annoyance with our stay was that the room smelled of cigarette smoke whenever anyone smoked outside and it took awhile to air out (to be fair, we were in a corner room on the first floor by a central exit).

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor--it's all brand new and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear BiscuitsandGravy,
Loved your picture, and thanks for staying with us. Renovations are scheduled for the public areas with completion in the spring of 2014. We hope you may come back to see us again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    120
    28
    12
    17
See reviews for
121
119
33
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheney, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is located on the Puget Sound adjacent to the Kingston Ferry in Edmonds, Washington and less than 1/2 mile to the water and downtown Edmonds. Very peaceful, quiet, clean and the staff was wonderful. The breakfast provided was wonderful, something for everyone including eggs and meat to make your own sausage, cheese, egg muffin or breakfast burritos. You won't leave hungry. I will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Doris,
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, wa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Staff friendly, likeable. Eats good, especially liked the make it yourself faux egg mcmuffins. Location good. We had trouble finding the place, signage could be better. Room not tended to one night, an oversight I would not expect from a more pricey motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Edward,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We apologize for missing service on your room; we change sheets on stay over rooms every 3 days unless the guests indicates they would like changed daily. We hope you may consider giving us another chance to show you exemplary customer care. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The lobby was very cozy and inviting! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast could have a few more hot items, otherwise your basic continental breakfast. Close walk to Anthony's Restaurant, which was very good. Amtrak line very close to hotel. The noise didn't bother us. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Kevin,
Thank you for staying with us. Renovation to our kitchen area this winter and early spring will allow us to offer more hot items. We will look forward to your next visit. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Loved everything about this place but the unfortunate location of the train tracks. I counted 7 trains in one night coming by, blowing their whistle. Another room further away might not be as loud. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating, room was clean and comfy and it was only a couple blocks from downtown. Would probably stay again, as they take pets, but will bring earplugs!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sharon,
Thank you for staying with us. Part of the charm of a waterfront hotel is the ferry and the train, unfortunately this also posses a challenge. We do have ear plugs available and will be sure to have for your next visit to us. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby BC, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had not stopped in this smaller Seattle suburb before, usually staying overnight at Best Western hotels in the city. But we were very pleasantly surprised with the hospitality and setting of this quaint little town of Edmonds and this delightful hotel on our recent romantic weekend. The lobby was tastefully decorated with an autumn décor and room was very nice as well. The facility was impeccably clean and quite attractive. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was much better than expected. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to return often. Thanks for the enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear DeanB,
We are glad you found us and enjoyed the hotel and our town. We ill look forward to your next visit. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked here last minute and there were three rooms left. I thought, ok well they must not be the best since they were last. Much to our surprise, the room was amazing! Clean, well put together and it was super cute. The bed was comfy, a pillow top. There was everything you needed in the room. Hair dryer, microwave, fridge, coffee maker etc. The lobby was nice too. A fire in the fire place and a 24 hour coffee bar with many different syrups and cookies. After a late night out on the town, it was nice to relax in front of that fire. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear NaoimiB,
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments; we hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Address: 130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.