We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY PLEASANT SURPRISE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Edmonds
Burnaby BC, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A VERY PLEASANT SURPRISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had not stopped in this smaller Seattle suburb before, usually staying overnight at Best Western hotels in the city. But we were very pleasantly surprised with the hospitality and setting of this quaint little town of Edmonds and this delightful hotel on our recent romantic weekend. The lobby was tastefully decorated with an autumn décor and room was very nice as well. The facility was impeccably clean and quite attractive. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was much better than expected. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to return often. Thanks for the enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear DeanB,
We are glad you found us and enjoyed the hotel and our town. We ill look forward to your next visit. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    95
    24
    11
    10
See reviews for
92
86
26
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We booked here last minute and there were three rooms left. I thought, ok well they must not be the best since they were last. Much to our surprise, the room was amazing! Clean, well put together and it was super cute. The bed was comfy, a pillow top. There was everything you needed in the room. Hair dryer, microwave, fridge, coffee maker etc. The lobby was nice too. A fire in the fire place and a 24 hour coffee bar with many different syrups and cookies. After a late night out on the town, it was nice to relax in front of that fire. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear NaoimiB,
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments; we hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wonderful location right by the beach. Within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops in downtown Edmonds. Rooms are well appointed with comfortable beds. Everything is exceptionally clean. Great breakfast selection and eating area. Coffee and tea 24x7. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear KirstiR,
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had a chance to enjoy the beach area and downtown Edmonds, We hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We needed a place for one night and decided to try this Best Western because of the location. It is a very nice hotel and very clean and well run. We will come back because the staff was helpful and the rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear crabbkakes,
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your comments. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here overnight on a whim after a long drive.

The hotel is situated within walking distance of the marina, the ferry and any number of great little restaurants in Edmonds.

The rooms were clean, the breakfast average at best but the location is the main attraction because Edmonds is a great little town with lots of independent restaurants and shops.

Will definitely be back (and the train whistles weren't a problem at all!).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear bdr2835,
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you got to enjoy our town and waterfront; we hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wonderful place to stay for business or pleasure. The rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly and answer any questions that we had. Its was an all around great stay even though we had to work across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Randall,
Thanks for staying with us and for the great job across the street. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Impressed with the spacious, well decorated & clean surroundings throughout the Harbor Inn.
The front desk staff was efficient & courteous, we appreciated the great cookies.
The hallways & lobby were spacious and the air was fresh & clean smelling, as if walking into a spa. Exercise room clean.
Our room was well appointed and again very clean with great beds, linens, furniture and rug. We enjoyed using real glass coffee mugs & drinking glasses, no plastic here. Bathroom was a joy compared to many we had experienced during our weeks journey in WA state.
The breakfast was a disappointing with the quality of a small egg & sausage burrito. Coffee in the rooms was great.
The location, being close to the waterfront, was the best part of our stay. We were able to walk into town and enjoy the restaurants & other sights. Charming town, very photogenic. The views of the Olympic Peninsula were picturesque. Waiting for the ferry was an enjoyable experience.
Yes, the trains were announcing their presence, sometimes only a few minutes in between. We noticed car & motorcycle noise late into the night.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from the covered front entryway, you'll hear conversations of people coming a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Deepwaterblue13,
We are glad to hear of your recent trip to our charming town of Edmonds. We will be remodeling our breakfast kitchen and once completed will be able to offer more hot selection. We hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Address: 130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Edmonds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.