We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good city location but next to train noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Edmonds
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good city location but next to train noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Best Western standard is excellent with clean large rooms, but the hourly train Toot Toot starting at 3 AM was a surprise. We should have been told when we booked. The breakfast was better than most Best Westerns we stay in. One advantage is it is close to Anthony's Homeport restaurant, which features NW seafood at its best. I was surprised to be overcharged when I reviewed my credit card online statement. I call the front desk and was told the overcharge was listed as pending in case I charged something but didn't tell them. What is that all about? The next day I check back and they did correct the bill to the proper amount.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Dick,
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed the town of Edmonds and Anthony's on the waterfront. As with most hotels the credit card preauthorization will include an amount or percentage over the room and tax in the even of any miscellaneous charges. Once checkout this settles to the actual charge. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    111
    26
    11
    14
See reviews for
109
99
30
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have stayed here for 6 years on our two trips each year to see family and just enjoy all of Edmonds and Seattle. Great location. Rooms are always spotless, staff is overboard friendly. Great workout facility next door. For the first time there seemed to a marked increase of train whistles, so my wife tells me. Once the hearing aids are removed, I don't hear nuthin'. Great nite sleep. We will always return. Gladly, my audiologist tells me my hearing will not get better so this is my place. Really, a minor factor that doesn't even cost a star.

Room Tip: The desk says there are rooms that do not hear the whistles if you ask. I love rains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and our brand...and for liking trains. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spent three nights in this quaint seaside town to avoid the hassle of staying in downtown Seattle. The hotel is practically on the waterfront in a great location. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, even bringing out cookies to welcome our late night arrival because we had kids. The room and bed were clean and comfortable, no complaints. Breakfast was very basic, we actually expected more hot food options, but it was fine to start our day with. The pool was too chilly for us to enjoy it, wish it was heated more, especially being outdoors. But the hot tub was a nice way to unwind in the evening. The exercise room held three cardio machines and was empty when I used it. Overall, we liked the hotel and the town a lot. Unfortunately, the biggest reason for us not to return to this hotel is the trains. The trains passed by day and night and would sound the horns regardless of what time it was. As a light sleeper, I was awoken several times each night. By the end of our stay, we were all sleep deprived. Too bad :(

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you fro your comments; part of the charm of a waterfront town is the train and the ferry, unfortunately, these also provide a challenge. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it's my favorite hotel in the Seattle area. Great facility staffed with wonderful people who take great care to always make my stay exceptional. I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Lyndon,
Thank you for your business, we appreciate being your hotel of choice when in the area. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a gem the Best Western in Edmonds is. We have been coming here now for around 6 or 7 years and always receive the best service. There is always a bowl of apples in the reception area and always freshly made coffee. The rooms are very comfortable and so are the beds. What a breakfast buffet! We will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Wellsgreen,
Thank you for being a regular guest, we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand and look forward to your next visit. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowen island, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Edmonds and would recommend it to our friends and family. The pool was clean and on the hot day we checked in, was very welcomed. My 3 year old son enjoyed staying in a hotel for the first time. He especially love the hot tub and pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Simon,
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad your son enjoyed the pool, we have had great summer weather. We hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We live in an area that is rural, we are used to coyotes howling, but not constant traffic. This hotel is located extremely close to a major highway offramp. In addition a train disturbs one's comfort. I requested a change in rooms. The attitude conveyed a "don't bother me
The 3 day stay was grueling as there was constant traffic all night long.

The business appears to be cutting corners from many angles at the expense of repeat business. At the breakfast bar no fruit is offered other than poor quality apples, No oranges bananas or anything fresh. The pre-prepared sausage and egg resembled cardboard, fast food fare.. We dined out. I found it offensive to ask for tips from the breakfast bar staff. We leave tips for the maids; they do more work and didn't ask. The frig in the room ran all night nosily, and the the a/c or temp control rattled noisily as well. All of this suggests a lack of care and attention to maintenance.

The staff should be coached to be a bit more welcoming & pleasant. No one expects or wants someone fawning and/or obsequious, but disinterested is off putting.

Edmonds itself a delight and worth staying

Room Tip: We had a higher floor; it was excessively noisy and was subject to more noise bouncing around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and will work towards providing a more positive experience for all guests. Renovation of our kitchen area in the fall will allow us to offer more breakfast options (hot eggs, meat, etc.). jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Address: 130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Edmonds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;