We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like coming home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Edmonds
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's like coming home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a gem the Best Western in Edmonds is. We have been coming here now for around 6 or 7 years and always receive the best service. There is always a bowl of apples in the reception area and always freshly made coffee. The rooms are very comfortable and so are the beds. What a breakfast buffet! We will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Wellsgreen,
Thank you for being a regular guest, we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand and look forward to your next visit. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    95
    24
    11
    10
See reviews for
91
86
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bowen island, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Edmonds and would recommend it to our friends and family. The pool was clean and on the hot day we checked in, was very welcomed. My 3 year old son enjoyed staying in a hotel for the first time. He especially love the hot tub and pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Simon,
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad your son enjoyed the pool, we have had great summer weather. We hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We live in an area that is rural, we are used to coyotes howling, but not constant traffic. This hotel is located extremely close to a major highway offramp. In addition a train disturbs one's comfort. I requested a change in rooms. The attitude conveyed a "don't bother me
The 3 day stay was grueling as there was constant traffic all night long.

The business appears to be cutting corners from many angles at the expense of repeat business. At the breakfast bar no fruit is offered other than poor quality apples, No oranges bananas or anything fresh. The pre-prepared sausage and egg resembled cardboard, fast food fare.. We dined out. I found it offensive to ask for tips from the breakfast bar staff. We leave tips for the maids; they do more work and didn't ask. The frig in the room ran all night nosily, and the the a/c or temp control rattled noisily as well. All of this suggests a lack of care and attention to maintenance.

The staff should be coached to be a bit more welcoming & pleasant. No one expects or wants someone fawning and/or obsequious, but disinterested is off putting.

Edmonds itself a delight and worth staying

Room Tip: We had a higher floor; it was excessively noisy and was subject to more noise bouncing around
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your feedback and will work towards providing a more positive experience for all guests. Renovation of our kitchen area in the fall will allow us to offer more breakfast options (hot eggs, meat, etc.). jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Recently spent one night at the Best Western Plus in Edmonds, WA. The lobby is nicely decorated and open, the evening front desk manager is friendly, and the rooms are clean. The breakfast was typical for a mid-level hotel breakfast. The location is just 2 blocks walk from the waterfront, and the area is quiet, except for the trains that frequent the nearby tracks. The town of Edmonds is about a 15 minute drive from Lynnwood (and the Alderwood Mall). I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Karen,
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying the attractions (Alderwood Mall) nearby. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, WA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Edmonds is a nice clean town. Hotel was not located exactly where I thought it would be and I was disappointed in that. The staff and hotel were excellent, helpful, and definitely up to Best Western standards.The downtown area has a lot of charm and I actually wish we had had more time to spend there. If in the area again I will definitely try to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Lyndall,
We hope you will come back and enjoy the charm of Edmonds. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our first time to stay at this Best Western. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Walking distance to the watershore, enjoyed watching the ferry and people fishing. Unfortunately because we were short on time, we didn't have the chance to use the pool or the fitness facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear John,
Thank you for staying with us, we hope you will come back and stay longer. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have been staying at various "suite" hotels the last few vacations for the extra space, and having a couch to watch TV etc. This was a true 2 room suite and while a little out of the way for the greater Seattle area, it was a very pleasant experience none the less.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Kenneth,
We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay in one of our Junior Suites, thank you for sharing. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Address: 130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Edmonds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.