We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
Saginaw, Mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

It was nice to be able to reserve a room at Edmonds Harbor Inn again. It feels like coming home. Downtown is close enough for a nice walk. The breakfasts are great, and a cookie and coffee make a great night cap. The room is clean and comfortable for a good night's sleep. Really like hearing an occasional train whistle. All the associates are friendly and available to answer any questions. As a female traveling alone, I appreciate the feeling of being taken care of. Already looking forward to my next stay to visit family in Edmonds.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Gramma415,
Thank you for staying with us once again and for commenting on your experience; we will look forward to your next trip. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    141
    39
    15
    19
See reviews for
149
155
39
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The folks here are great. Good location with lots to do close by. Good restaurants in walking distance. Also the ferry to Kingston.

The rooms are large. Breakfast included is better then most hotels at this level.

Beds are the best! And the location quiet. Good blackout curtains so great sleep even after the sun came up.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear tbrown6220,
Thank you for selecting the BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn for your accommodations, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and in the area; I will be sure to share you kind comments with our staff.
JC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The weirdest Best Western Motel I've ever stayed in. It has a good location near the Harbor in Edmonds and the place is clean and the staff is nice. I could not put my finger on why the place was so weird. The layout--Weird. The ingress-egress...Weird. The key system...weird. The guest laundry...weird. I'm not saying it was bad...just strange. Maybe it was all the retiree's and seniors around. Maybe it was the train whistle, or the business center it shares a parking lot with. Its a strange place. U can check out...but you can never leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Aspenspin,
The door locks are scheduled for replacement within the next year and the entry system will be changed to the card type; before we can change the locks all the doors in the original wings need to be replaced. Until such time and to ensure the perimeter doors are locked at all times, unfortunately, we do have a dual key system.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great location for walking to the Marina and looking at the boats and then walking on to the beach park. There is also a city park that is easy to walk to. The room were clean with fridge and microwave which is handy. Great shower with lots of hot water, nice big shower head. Breakfast is ok, not the best laid out for customer flow. Only issue is that it is close to the train tracks and oh do those trains like to blow their whistle as they come in and out of town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Jacqui,

We appreciate your feedback and will work to improve the flow in the breakfast room where possible. Part of the charm of a waterfront town is the ferry and train but this can also be a challenge. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed at the Edmonds Harbor Inn/Best Western several times now. Each time was a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Plus, you are a short walk from any number of wonderful restaurants in Edmonds, Breakfast is included (continental). Their exercise room is only open 8am-8pm because of its proximity to guest rooms and it is quite small. A 10 minute walk gets you to the ferry.

Room Tip: There is a train that runs nearby so if you have the option, try to get a room that faces away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Mr. Mrs. M,

Thank you for staying with us, once again. We always appreciate you letting us know of your experience and satisfaction with your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next rtip. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Our room- not so hot for 2 big teen boys, 2 adults and 1 dog. Our friends room was soooo much nicer. Ahhh, with having pets and children....you can't have anything nice. Pool was closed - real drag. I'll ask next time. End of March- I guess that's normal. Good breakfast. Not fabulous.
Staff was very vigilant about security. Nice lobby but turn the lights down when it gets late to make it so much more cozy, not so startling or inhospitable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Candise M,
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments about or staff member Darren. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Jan Conner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice hotel, beautiful lobby, nice rooms, very comfortable beds (room 121), no room concerns at all - front counter staff (a guy that works til 11pm) was great, very helpful. Even stopped my 12 year old to see how she was feeling when he knew she'd been unwell earlier. Breakfast was the Best Western Continental usual - spacious dining room.
Problem: no disclosure on the BW site about the train tracks being less than 1.5 blks away. This was easily remedied for our family as the front counter gave us ear plugs.
Great roads in the area too - scenic (near waterfront north of Edmonds) and/or quick (99 or I-5). Lots to do whether you want to drive away, or walk to the pier, check out the marina, or watch for sea lions near where the ferries come in (apparently scuba diving is quite common here).
I would absolutely return to this hotel - the location is great being less than 1.5 blks from the waterfront - Ed Begley Jr. stopped to put my dog. Never know who you'll meet. :) The off leash area is a few blks away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear cpsm0m,
Thanks for staying with us and experiencing Edmonds and the surrounding area. We hope you had a safe trip home and will come back and see us again if in the Seattle area.
Jan Conner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Address: 130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.