We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in Edmonds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
vancouver, bc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in Edmonds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very friendly and helpful front desk and breakfast room staff. Stayed here for the Europe through the Back Door tour reunion and tour seminars. Booked early this year so we didn't have to stay in Evert and were happy to have a location that didn't require a drive on icy roads early in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during the Rick Steves event and for taking time to post your experience. We hope we will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    126
    35
    15
    18
See reviews for
136
141
35
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My family met here for a wedding. We arrived at various hours, from various US cities and stayed from 3 - 5 days. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They were flexible with our arrivals and departures, courteous and helpful with restaurant suggestions and or directions. The location is perfect for walking to the harbor, or to the city center. Everyone was so attentive to our family and friends. The rooms clean, spacious and comfy. Edmonds itself was such a welcoming city, friendly with lots of small stores, bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: They have full suites, as well as junior suites if you need to have more room. In the winter no pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know of your experience. We were delighted to have you group as guests at the hotel for this special occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, MO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stay here 3 to 4 times a year for 5 nights, 4 days and always enjoy ourselves. From the friendly greeting and quick check in when we arrive after an afternoon of flying to the friendly hellos when we pass an employee or walk through the lovely lobby, we feel like guests in a friend's home. The lobby is very inviting, with comfortable furniture, newspapers, coffee and hot beverages, and fresh apples available all day and fresh-baked cookies in the late afternoon. On the cool days there's a fire in the lobby fireplace. Breakfasts are excellent, with really good choices and professional and friendly staff. Our rooms have always been clean, well appointed, and newly decorated. The beds are really comfortable, and they provide several great pillows, so you can 'burrow' in for a great sleep. We always feel as if the staff do care that we're staying at their hotel and that they want us to come back again, which we will!

Room Tip: The train whistle doesn't bother us at all, but if it would bother you, ask for a room on the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

While visiting family in Edmonds, we stayed at the Harbor Inn for eight nights. We could not have felt more welcome and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly and the attention to detail and quality of service were outstanding. Our room was spacious and updated, our bed soft and cozy, and I wanted to stay in the shower forever. (How many places can you say that about?)

There was always a fire in the lobby fireplace, which was wonderful in cold, damp weather, and there are so many delicious breakfast choices, including fruit, cereal, muffins and waffles. They always had good quality hot coffee at the ready just outside the breakfast area and Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the afternoon and evening.

In short, we absolutely love this place and will be back as often as possible!

Room Tip: Our room number was 214 and had an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We strive to provide every guest a positive experience and were delighted to hear that your stay in Edmonds was "excellent". Thank you for taking time to let us know and we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Harbor Inn Staff was very helpful and courteous. They assisted other family members that arrived on short notice for a difficult Family Issue. The hotel was very clean and worked with us to ensure all were comfortable. Thank You.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking tme to let us know about your stay. We believe our staff members to be our most valuable asset and we are pleased that they provided a positive experience, even if under difficult circumstances. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our choice while taking my granddaughter to her birthday visit at the American Girl Store near here. We were exhausted, arriving late in a light rain. Our reservations were perfect and ready; beds were so comfortable; lots of space in the room and bathroom; staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is within 2 blocks of the harbor where we went for an early morning walk after a delicious, multi-choice breakfast. The only negative was one central elevator, so you either park and walk to use it or, park and walk up 2 or 3 flights of outside stairs. Since we had to park around the corner of the building, the rain was light and we had limited luggage, we chose to walk up the outside stairs. The good news was our room was just steps from the Exercise Room; the bad news was the pool was outside, so not usable. The hotel is a little off the 'beaten path of I-5', but the price you pay to be near the water. It was easy and quick to get to the Mall where the American Girl Store is located.

Room Tip: Our room was on the southside, just above the outside pool. This was fine for the winter, but proba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I usually spend a night or two here every year when I come out to visit relatives in Washington.
I chose it because I like a nice area to walk around and there are fishing piers, diving park, and
a beach. Also some little shops and resaurants nearby. The hotel itself is clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is obliging and the breakfast is satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn

Address: 130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmonds Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.