We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confused waitress” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vatika India Cuisine - CLOSED

Vatika India Cuisine
102 Main St, Edmonds, WA 98020-3132
425-563-6363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Portland Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Confused waitress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Food was mostly good. The waitress placed our order wrong, at least that's what she said initially. We ordered a dish with beef, and were given chicken. Later, she apologized and then told us that they were running low on beef, because it was the end of the day. Which is it? Get your story straight.
Then, the same waitress, gave us another customer's bill....at least that's what she said. I don't think there was anyone else there. We were the only patrons.
Weird place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Crummy atmosphere but great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Don't let the old skippers ambiance and tinny music put you off. The food is very good and the service is attentive and helpful. We sampled a number of dishes and found them each to be high quality and tasty. I'm glad we didn't let our first impressions keep us from trying this place. We'll be back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“embarrassing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

they had a semi decent buffett at lunch, went in on a whim and both staff sitting thre forelorn begged me to stay, sayin gthey stopped buffett but would give me whatever i liked ileft them alone and felt bad but yuck

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic National Park, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food, Great Service, Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Tasty curries, friendly staff, nice that's it's right by the ferry. A fun place to try if you just missed a ferry.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

An old skippers building but upgraded with glass over table cloths. Waitress very elegant. Large menu. Food came fast very good aroma. The taste was superb.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vatika India Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vatika India Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.