We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, View, and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mansion Restaurant at Rosario Resort & Spa

The Mansion Restaurant at Rosario Resort & Spa
1400 Rosario Rd, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-8570
360-376-2222
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 33 Restaurants in Eastsound
Price range: $12 - $29
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great Food, View, and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I ate dinner and breakfast here. Both were delicious. Many of the items on the menu are locally sourced. I was happy to see that many breakfast selections are available as half portions.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    48
    23
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“No complaints - good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were a party of 6 treated courteously and efficiently. The food was good - I chose the fish and chips to compare it to the English version. There was less batter but it could not be faulted with succulent fish of good flavour and the chips (fries) were excellent. My starter of local clams and mussels would not have disgraced a top French restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overtly racist n rude hostess”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We waited for about 5 mins for the hostess to appear. At that point we walked past the sign into the restaurant. We were still by the hostess desk though. Another set of people arrived n the hostess started to seat them. One of the guys in the group asked if we wanted to go first since we arrived first. This would have been a great time for the hostess to apologize or seat us first. But she ignored us and seated the other people first. She came back and said hello to us but then decided to seat the next set of people who came after us. When I told her we had come earlier she acknowledged she knew that. That was the last straw n we lost our cool n walked away at which point she decided to seat us. We talked to the manager who was very apologetic but at no point did the hostess apologize. I have been to many supposedly racist states in the US and have never encountered anything like this. Oh
Yeah and I am not white !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosarioResort, General Manager at The Mansion Restaurant at Rosario Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
It is unfortunate that this guest has turned what most would consider a poor customer service experience into an accusation of racism. Our high school hostess was in tears after this this guest admittedly “lost our cool.” There has never been a guest treated differently at this resort since I have been General Manager due to their ethnicity. In fact our staff features a great amount of ethnic diversity and I believe everyone on our staff would agree that this is an inappropriate accusation on a young girl trying to handle a busy day.

Christopher Peacock
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“So-so food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Lunch menu: they use the same flatbread for the pizzas and sandwiches. Breakfasts were inconsistent. One day it was great; another day it seemed prepared from frozen food packages.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average food very slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Four of us spent 200 on dinner with no booze. Wild mushroom crostini is very good. Steaks were average. Service was very slow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mansion Restaurant at Rosario Resort & Spa also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to The Mansion Restaurant at Rosario Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mansion Restaurant at Rosario Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.