We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Sound Store & Cafe

West Sound Store & Cafe
4362 Crow Valley Rd, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
360- 376-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 30 Restaurants in Eastsound
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American, International, Bistro, Fish & Chips, Pan-Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: •Casual Pacific Northwest Restaurant with International Flair•Casual, Innovative, Delicious!•Inviting, Relaxed Atmosphere•Stunning Views of Water, Marina and Islands Beyond•Spirit of Hospitality•Friendly, Attentive and Knowledgeable Staff•A Favorite Island Locals Gathering Place•Committed to Giving Back to our Community
Enumclaw, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Food, service and water views! We had dinner here on the last night of our honeymoon! Each entree was wonderfully prepared. Can't wait to return to West Sound Cafe. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamorcas, Owner at West Sound Store & Cafe, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you. Do make Orcas Island and West Sound Café part of your anniversary tradition (please)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    16
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
American abroad
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We've been to Orcas Island three times and only now discovered the Westsound Café. We're just sorry we didn't find it sooner. Both the meal and the service were excellent. Fish tacos, Tres Sabrosas (sampler plate with amazing ceviche), burger, and tilapia were all outstanding. Small but well chosen wine list. The meal was memorable and great value for money. Would put this on the top of the list for a future visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dreamorcas, Owner at West Sound Store & Cafe, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Very glad you found us and hope you will visit Orcas Island and West Sound Café again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
1 review
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We recently came to this restaurant and had a wonderful experience. We ordered the steamers and they were perfect. We split a wedge salad and it was so tasty. We split a burger and the fish tacos and we were practically licking the plate. We were so full and just could not stop eating! Our waitress was a sweetheart and we only spent like 65 bucks total. We cannot wait till our next trip to Orcas Island so that we can come here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Location & View Wonderful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

You can't beat this restaurant for its scenic view over the bay. The food was good, not great, but the service was very slow. Not sure we'd visit again, except maybe for coffee - just to enjoy the view.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, Easy-going, and Worthwhile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My family ate their on our second night on Orcas. It runs about $20 for an entree and my portion of fish was generous. The preparation was good and surprisingly involved lots of ingredients and flavors, including a curried cous cous on top of the salmon, which was cooked very well. The kids has generous portions to their menu items, even though they came from a kids menu. I'd recommend it for a good sit-down meal.

Our server was friendly and kept up with us nicely during the dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Sound Store & Cafe also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to West Sound Store & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Sound Store & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.