We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kathryn Taylor Chocolates

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kathryn Taylor Chocolates
109 North Beach Road, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in Eastsound
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hand made chocolates are the best. I had the espresso carmel. Try the white ginger peach iced tea. Joe had the dark chocolate salted carmel he loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Review of one Pastry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This review is for one pastry that we purchased. It was a round shaped berry filled item that we purchased for four dollars. We got it to go which was perhaps a mistake--maybe it would have been edible warmed up but it was 4/5 dough with three small dry berries inside without any juice, syrup, or flavor whatsoever. Bland and a complete disappointment. If I made this item I would have first not sold it, and second if I did keep it on my menu, I would have at least told customers that it needed to be heated up and drizzled in syrup or something to give it flavor. I would be embarrassed to sell it in a shop I owned. Maybe the chocolates are better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We received these chocolates as a gift and liked them so much that we decided to get them as a gift for our friend who is our dog-sitter. Expensive, but delicious.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Get the dark caramels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The dark chocolate covered caramels with salt or ginger had perfect chewiness and good balance. Other chocolates, cookies, pastries and tea and coffee available.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Chocolate, So-so espresso.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The chocolate and the drip coffee is very good. Their espresso drinks suffer from a roast which is optimized for drip. It's very mellow and tasteless. If you want to enjoy an espresso drink, I recommend Enzo's or Darville's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kathryn Taylor Chocolates also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to Kathryn Taylor Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kathryn Taylor Chocolates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.