We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocras island Great, Lodging very average” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Eastsound Landmark Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastsound Landmark Inn
Save Saved
You added Eastsound Landmark Inn to your Saves list
67 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Eastsound B&B and Inns
Camas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ocras island Great, Lodging very average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Normally, you get what you pay for. We paid $438 for two nights for a 3 Br accomodation. No view. Beds sqeekie. Mattress awful. Everybody woke up with sore backs. Sheets were very starchy. Pillows were actually noisy under head. Old brown shag carpet. Not enough kitchen ware for a 3 br rental. Only had seating for 4 people. Decks private but useless. SAT TV worked, although screens were all small and ratio was not programmed well. Made all the Miss America contestants look really fat.

On the good side, location is excellent. It was clean, yet old. Eastsound is a great place to hang out. Close to lots of kayaking, hiking, food, etc. Do the kayaking on the north side of the island. Weather is better, water is smoother. Ferry system very easy to use.

Will certainly return to Island, but will do much more research on accomodations. SHould have camped at Moran State Park like the previous year.

We paid $22 for an extra person, but there was absolutely nothing extra provided in advance for that $22. We had to ask them to provide, which they did.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    9
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This place could use a renovation. Our condo was well maintained but had an old gross very used feel. Brown shag carpet, gross vintage matching brown sink, toilet, and tub. Orcas island is an amazing place and the landmark inn was not. We were traveling with a pet and felt like we were given the kennel room. Fortunately they didn't charge us to check out early. I will camp next time instead.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our group had 3 condos here - none of them with much of a view, but that was OK. The gals at the front desk were friendly and very accommodating. The kitchen has very, very limited equipment and supplies. In fact, no blender, which was unusual.....and absolutely no spices. Fortunately, there is an excellent IGA grocery store in town that had everything I needed. The bedrooms themselves were smallish, but had large closets and everything was clean. Also, easy walking distance to everything in Eastsound.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall this is a pretty good property at a reasonable rate when you consider that you have a kitchen. The view is definitely the best part so get a waterview condo. I would not stay here without the view. The condo was fairly newly remodeled and cute. It was a bit stuffy in the back bedroom and could use a second fan or a ceiling fan. In addition the kitchen is not nearly as stocked as would be nice. It was missing things like rubber scrapers and a whisk. These would be nice touches. It is also silly to charge for extra people in a condo.

Room Tip: Waterfront is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location and views right in Eastsound close to the stores and restaurants. Very clean, comfortable and friendly. The bed was comfortable, my unit had two bedrooms. Can't get the 4th of July tough, all booked up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were wonderfully surprised! Easy to find, quite room, beautiful view, easy walk to town. Accommodations were fine, everything was clean and ready for use. Landmark Inn is not the Ritz, so if you are looking for that, go somewhere else. Landmark Inn provides excellently priced beds with a roof, and an indoor restroom. Do bring groceries as the local dining is rather expensive. The local grocery has lots of items. We would stay at the Eastsound Landmark Inn again without a doubt, and recommend you give it a try!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mukilteo
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

best view of the water we have ever had. brand new units with all upto date appliances. tranquil and beautifull but still right in the town fantastic for families. small complex so it is very relaxing and cozy

Room Tip: elite water front 2 bed condos a must go off season as the rates are out of this world
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastsound Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastsound Landmark Inn

Address: 67 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eastsound Landmark Inn is under new management as of December 2009. Our property overlooks Fishing Bay in Eastsound Village on beautiful Orcas Island, Washington. Walking distance to all that Eastsound Village has to offer, our two and three bedroom condos make a great home base for your Orcas Island getaway. We hope you'll come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastsound Landmark Inn Orcas Island, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastsound Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.