We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original 70s vintage everything.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Orcas Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Orcas Island to your Saves list
Landmark Orcas Island
67 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245 (Formerly Eastsound Landmark Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Eastsound B&B and Inns
denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Original 70s vintage everything.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This place could use a renovation. Our condo was well maintained but had an old gross very used feel. Brown shag carpet, gross vintage matching brown sink, toilet, and tub. Orcas island is an amazing place and the landmark inn was not. We were traveling with a pet and felt like we were given the kennel room. Fortunately they didn't charge us to check out early. I will camp next time instead.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    9
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our group had 3 condos here - none of them with much of a view, but that was OK. The gals at the front desk were friendly and very accommodating. The kitchen has very, very limited equipment and supplies. In fact, no blender, which was unusual.....and absolutely no spices. Fortunately, there is an excellent IGA grocery store in town that had everything I needed. The bedrooms themselves were smallish, but had large closets and everything was clean. Also, easy walking distance to everything in Eastsound.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Overall this is a pretty good property at a reasonable rate when you consider that you have a kitchen. The view is definitely the best part so get a waterview condo. I would not stay here without the view. The condo was fairly newly remodeled and cute. It was a bit stuffy in the back bedroom and could use a second fan or a ceiling fan. In addition the kitchen is not nearly as stocked as would be nice. It was missing things like rubber scrapers and a whisk. These would be nice touches. It is also silly to charge for extra people in a condo.

Room Tip: Waterfront is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location and views right in Eastsound close to the stores and restaurants. Very clean, comfortable and friendly. The bed was comfortable, my unit had two bedrooms. Can't get the 4th of July tough, all booked up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were wonderfully surprised! Easy to find, quite room, beautiful view, easy walk to town. Accommodations were fine, everything was clean and ready for use. Landmark Inn is not the Ritz, so if you are looking for that, go somewhere else. Landmark Inn provides excellently priced beds with a roof, and an indoor restroom. Do bring groceries as the local dining is rather expensive. The local grocery has lots of items. We would stay at the Eastsound Landmark Inn again without a doubt, and recommend you give it a try!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mukilteo
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

best view of the water we have ever had. brand new units with all upto date appliances. tranquil and beautifull but still right in the town fantastic for families. small complex so it is very relaxing and cozy

Room Tip: elite water front 2 bed condos a must go off season as the rates are out of this world
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the Eastsound Landmark Inn in August 2012 and had a wonderful experience! The unit we stayed in was a Deluxe Waterfront unit, #104. Everything about our stay was great. The condo was nicely furnished, clean, and roomy enough for two couples to enjoy together in spite of sharing one bathroom.

The view from our deck was spectacular. Within minutes of getting settled in, we spotted an otter fishing in the water and ran down to watch from the beach. (He entertained us for a good 30 minutes!) The only drawback was the low-seated chairs and high railing of the deck, which made it difficult to see the water (especially for short people.) This probably is a safety issue.

We were there during a "hot spell" but were very comfortable even without air conditioning. Being from Texas where the summer temps were topping at about 108, we didn't think it was hot at all! The condo is within easy walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants. The office staff were friendly and extra helpful in choosing where to eat and what to do. Their recommended whale watching outfitter was outstanding. We spent no less than 2 1/2 hours (of a 4-hour tour) watching and following an entire pod of whales that day.

We will return to Orcas someday and hopefully stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved #104. My advice would be to call and visit with the office staff to request what you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
6.3 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#2 of 2 in Deer Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
12.4 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
12.1 mi away
Friday Harbor House
Friday Harbor House
#6 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
12.1 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#4 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
3.9 mi away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#3 of 5 in Eastsound
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Orcas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Orcas Island

Address: 67 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245 (Formerly Eastsound Landmark Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Landmark Orcas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Orcas Island Eastsound, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Orcas Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.