We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastsound Landmark Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Eastsound Landmark Inn
Save Saved
You added Eastsound Landmark Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 13 Eastsound B&B and Inns
Shelton, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location and views right in Eastsound close to the stores and restaurants. Very clean, comfortable and friendly. The bed was comfortable, my unit had two bedrooms. Can't get the 4th of July tough, all booked up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    9
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
14
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were wonderfully surprised! Easy to find, quite room, beautiful view, easy walk to town. Accommodations were fine, everything was clean and ready for use. Landmark Inn is not the Ritz, so if you are looking for that, go somewhere else. Landmark Inn provides excellently priced beds with a roof, and an indoor restroom. Do bring groceries as the local dining is rather expensive. The local grocery has lots of items. We would stay at the Eastsound Landmark Inn again without a doubt, and recommend you give it a try!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mukilteo
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

best view of the water we have ever had. brand new units with all upto date appliances. tranquil and beautifull but still right in the town fantastic for families. small complex so it is very relaxing and cozy

Room Tip: elite water front 2 bed condos a must go off season as the rates are out of this world
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the Eastsound Landmark Inn in August 2012 and had a wonderful experience! The unit we stayed in was a Deluxe Waterfront unit, #104. Everything about our stay was great. The condo was nicely furnished, clean, and roomy enough for two couples to enjoy together in spite of sharing one bathroom.

The view from our deck was spectacular. Within minutes of getting settled in, we spotted an otter fishing in the water and ran down to watch from the beach. (He entertained us for a good 30 minutes!) The only drawback was the low-seated chairs and high railing of the deck, which made it difficult to see the water (especially for short people.) This probably is a safety issue.

We were there during a "hot spell" but were very comfortable even without air conditioning. Being from Texas where the summer temps were topping at about 108, we didn't think it was hot at all! The condo is within easy walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants. The office staff were friendly and extra helpful in choosing where to eat and what to do. Their recommended whale watching outfitter was outstanding. We spent no less than 2 1/2 hours (of a 4-hour tour) watching and following an entire pod of whales that day.

We will return to Orcas someday and hopefully stay here again.

Room Tip: We loved #104. My advice would be to call and visit with the office staff to request what you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The standard townhouse at Eastsound Landmark Inn worked very well for a family of 5 - though the 3rd bedroom was actually in the living room of the townhouse with an accordion divider that didn't latch serving as its door. It was more outdated than we expected - with wallpaper peeling off the wall in spots, etc. However, it was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was fantastic - right on the edge of the village and within walking distance of most of the shops and the grocery store. For the price, it was a nice place to stay on Orcas.

Room Tip: A remodeled deluxe townhouse is available for those willing to pay a bit more for an updated stay.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have a family of 5, so finding hotel accomodations is always difficult. We were so excited to find that the standard townhouse had 2 queen beds and 2 twin beds so that everyone got to sleep in a bed and no one was on the floor on a rollaway or on an uncomfortable sofa bed. The townhouse was large, clean, and very nice. Parking was free and plentiful, and we were very close to a grocery store so that we could purchase food to cook in the full-size kitchen. The staff were kind and helpful, and the rates were reasonable. If we ever get to make a trip to Orcas Island again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope/Point Clear, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We found the Landmark Inn on line well in advance of a 3 week trip (self-guided rental car most of the time) of the Pacific NW and were very pleased with the location and overall ambience. While we had read one of the past reviews and were possibly a little leary, upon arrival we knew that we made the right choice in order to experience the 'feel' of the San Juan Islands. This upper level 2 bedroom condo was fully equipped for a long term stay (the 2 of us were only able to stay 2 nights, unfortunately) and was more than adequate, considering the prices we identified elsewhere in high season. Very clean. While we were probably no more than a 3 minute walk from the downtown shops and restaurants in the small but quaint community of Eastsound, the highlight of our memories was just sitting on the balcony looking out over the small beach and water, and thinking that if the location was good enough for two large motor yachts to moor off in front and spend the night, then this must be a favored place in the Orcas when they could boat to any spot. We enjoyed day trips for lunch and driving up the mountain for that great view. The ferry landing back to the mainland was an easy 20+ minutes drive. The Landmark Inn was exactly the sort of laid-back accomodation we were hoping for in the Orcas. Submitted by extensive traveler from home base in Fairhope/Pt. Clear, Alabama.

Room Tip: Upper level -- looking directly into water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastsound Landmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastsound Landmark Inn

Address: 67 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eastsound Landmark Inn is under new management as of December 2009. Our property overlooks Fishing Bay in Eastsound Village on beautiful Orcas Island, Washington. Walking distance to all that Eastsound Village has to offer, our two and three bedroom condos make a great home base for your Orcas Island getaway. We hope you'll come visit us soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastsound Landmark Inn Orcas Island, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastsound Landmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;