We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast or Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Skillet

Island Skillet
325 Prune Alley, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
+1 360-376-3984
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 28 restaurants in Eastsound
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are Orcas Islands Premiere spot for breakfast and lunch. Staring Jan 20th please join us for dinner as well Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday from 5:30pm-8pm...
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast or Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

During our four day visit to Orcas Island we ate three times at the skillet - two breakfast meals and one lunch. All the food was very good and the service was friendly and genuine. We noted many locals order take out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    88
    39
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Filling Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

WE ate here in October and were pleased with our choice. It was one of the few times we actually went for a full breakfast and all our orders were wonderful, filling and fairly priced. Friendly servers and the place was always busy. We would eat there again in a heartbeat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very good food - nothing fancy, but consistently yummy. Great prices, especially for the island. It's nice you get a choice between home fries and hash browns, and they are both very tasty. Only one minor issue - I had the eggs benedict and the hollandaise was waaay too lemony.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“No Frills, Just Good Ol' Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Enjoyed breakfast at this great little place. Good home cooked food at decent prices. Very busy, however we didn't have to wait. Appeared to be a lot of locals; always a good sign!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedro Woolley, WA USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

There were 6 of us senior citizens. The service was good and the food was also pretty good. The food was different that we are used to but everyone agreed it was good. Some of us had breakfast and some lunch. The gravy for the biscuits was a little spicy. The clam chowder was good but not was was expected by the 2 ladies who ordered it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Skillet also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to Island Skillet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Skillet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.