We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets on Orcas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastsound Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastsound Suites
Save
You added Eastsound Suites to your Saves list
269 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
“As good as it gets on Orcas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

My wife and I have stayed with Eastsound Suites for the past five years and love every opportunity we have to return. The units are as clean today as the first time! In July, we traveled up with friends and rented all three units (Starboard, Port and the middle spare room). The layout of the units makes it easy to share the entire space, enjoy a bottle of wine on the deck looking out at the water, as well as, have your own quiet time!

The Suites are centrally located in the Town of Eastsound. Wake up every morning to freshly baked bagels, pastries and other great breakfast items from the Sunflower Cafe (next door). Great chocolates from Kathryn Taylor chocolates and fantastic lunches at Roses Bakery & Cafe. Great hikes on Mt. Constitution or Turtleback Mountain or a great walk up to the north shore of the island with excellent beach combing are all a great way to work off all of the food choices!

Eastsound Suites is the ideal kickoff point for a great stay on Orcas Island! Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Eastsound Suites for our honeymoon. We were searching for a place on Orcas Island that was both modern and romantic, and this was the perfect place! The owners take wonderful care of the place- it looks just like the pictures. They even surprised us with a bottle of Champaign in the fridge to help us celebrate. We loved the location of the Eastsound Suites. We were able to go out the backdoor and into the heart of the town for food and shopping. I would highly recommend staying here whether you are coming with your family or to celebrate a special occasion!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Eastsound Suites is a delightful place to stay and feel like you are "at home' while away from home when visiting Orcas Island. We are owners of several time shares and can speak from experience when we say that Eastsound Suites is first-class and top-notch. We recently stayed at Eastsound Suites to attend a family wedding on the Island. This lovely suite with its wonderful view of the East Sound became the gathering place for extended family. It was clean, spacious, elegant, and comfortable. We loved the marine decor, the deck with its scenic views, the well- equipped kitchen, the cozy gas fireplaces, and the spacious bathroom. The Captain's Cabin was a great feature to accommodate an additional guest. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning for another visit at Eastsound Suites.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Eastsound Suites is an incredible place to stay! We have been visiting Orcas and staying at the suites since 2005 and the rooms are as pristine as the first day we walked in. Each time we visit we know that we are walking in to a gorgeous getaway. The suites are outfitted with a full kitchen, a fireplace, a large jetted tub, steam shower and a deck with a goregeous view of eastsound. We have gone up as a couple, with our 13 month old and with friends and every time we have had a blast! From hiking to good food to good company the suites are a great place to vacation. I would highly recommend these suites!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Eastbound Suites was just what our family group needed for a stay on Orcas Island. The furnishings are well kept and very comfortable with one of the best beds for a good night's sleep we have ever experienced in traveling. The kitchen is fully stocked to enable easy meal preparations, which our family needed. The location and view put us right in the heart of Eastsound with easy access to our destination points on the island. Carrie and Darin have thought of everything to make one's stay here very pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights with our two kids, ages 6 and 7. The apartment is beautiful and really, really clean. The rooms are airy, light, and comfortable, well-furnished without feeling fussy. Lots of well thought out touches: well-equippped kitchen, queen-size sofa bed in living room, books and DVDs, slippers by the front door, fireplace, whirlpool tub. The owners leave their cell and home phone numbers in the suite if you need anything. Very convenient location--a two minute walk to restaurants, grocery store, a nice hike on Madrona Point, and a walk from the beach out to Indian Island at low tide. A 20-minute drive to the ferry and to Moran State Park. We were on a family vacation, but this place would also be great for something more romantic

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county, ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

I believe this was my fourth stay at the Eastsound Suites and it is hands down the best choice for visiting Orcas Island or the San Juans. I have stayed at several other properties on the island that just don't offer the same kind of space, beautiful surroundings and relaxing views of the bay and Main Street. Park your car and walk to dinner at any number of fantastic restaurants, visit pottery shops, book store and clothing boutique's. The property has a full kitchen, lovely family room and dining area. The kids enjoy the space and we feel right at home. The washer/dryer are an added bonus. The owners have done a superb job decorating and offering the perfect amount of ammenities to make your stay extra enjoyable. The beds are extermely comfortable! Even a steam shower for after a long day of boating or whale watching.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
6.4 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
12.4 mi away
Friday Harbor Suites
Friday Harbor Suites
#9 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
12.2 mi away
Tucker House Inn
Tucker House Inn
#3 of 10 in Friday Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#2 of 10 in Friday Harbor
5.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
6.9 mi away
Orcas Hotel
Orcas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Orcas
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#3 of 5 in Eastsound
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastsound Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastsound Suites

Address: 269 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and spacious -- one, two & three bedroom suite options located right in the heart of charming Eastsound Village. Fabulous water views, full kitchen & dining area, king beds, fireplace, steam shower, jetted tub, internet. A private and quiet sanctuary. Nicest place to stay on Orcas Island!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastsound Suites Orcas Island, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastsound Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.