We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastsound Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastsound
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastsound Suites
Save Saved
You added Eastsound Suites to your Saves list
269 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245   |  
Hotel amenities
Seattle, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here over Mothers Day weekend because we wanted to get out of the city and relax. This place was great! Orcas Island is a beautiful island in the San Juan Islands with plenty to do. Eastsound Suites is conveniently located in the middle of the island in this cute little town called Eastsound that has little shops, art galleries, restaurants, and a farmers market during the weekends. We really enjoyed being able to get up, make breakfast and eat outside where you can see the Puget Sound as well as enjoy watching the morning activity in the little town.

A quick drive down the road will get you to Moran State Park where there are tons of trails for hiking. If you go to Orcas Island you must go to the top of Mount Constitution, the views are amazing, you can see for miles.

The place is very nice and well appointed, we had everything that we needed. We really liked this place and definitely would stay here again the next time we go to Orcas Island.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay in the Eastsound Suites in October. Condo was quiet, modern, very clean, and luxurious bath. Really enjoyed the gas fireplace that connects between bedroom and living room, and the steam shower. Terrific restaurants within walking distance, owner very helpful and responsive. Everything as promised.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Eastsound is the perfect base on Orcas for walking, cycling, sightseeing - or simply relaxing surrounded by every facility needed for a happy holiday. The accommodation is comfortable, stylish and superbly equipped, and there are lovely views over the bay and hills from the small front balcony (a perfect place for morning coffee or evening aperitif). The village has friendly bars, cafés and restaurants; our favourites were the Lower Tavern (for a beer after a hard walk in the hills) and Brown Bear Baking (downstairs and with great pastries and coffee and - of course - stylish welcoming staff). Four days were not enough - although we felt relaxed and happy after a short stay, one which we cannot recommend too highly. This is the standard to which all holiday accommodation should aspire.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Eastsound suites really was our home away from home. The suite is very large and immaculately kept. Carrie was very helpful with our reservations and questions about the island. We enjoyed the view from our balcony and using the fireplace. This is the place to stay on Orcas island.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading the great reviews, I booked Eastsound Suites for two nights. We could not have been happier with the accommodations. Separate bedroom with bathroom (steam shower and jacuzzi bathtub). It is decorated simply but with taste. Comfy sofa and chairs in living room. Small deck with table and chairs to look out and enjoy the view. Full kitchen. We were there to sightsee but I could have just relaxed all day in the condo. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The condos are perfect. Everything you'd ever need with a grocery store and dining close by. Why, there's even a restaurant downstairs. The kitchen is well stocked for making most anything you could think of. My personal favorite part of the condo. Lots of books, CDs, games, magazines, and the like so you don't have to schlep your own stuff. We've stayed here both during the busy season and the off-season. You awake to the sounds of the town coming alive. There is even an extra bedroom that can be rented. This place is worth the price. It's always a memorable stay for us. Absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a great place. Well-appointed kitchen. Nice bathroom - we never even got a chance to use the steam function in the shower or the Jacuzzi. Gorgeous View! Great Parking. Walk to restaurants, bars, shopping. Public Beach (Waterfront) across the street - nice for tide pool viewing. Big open living room and kitchen area for lounging. Good WiFi. Eastsound is a nice little town.

Only weird thing is that the Master Bedroom is not very private because of a shared fireplace between it and the living room - there is a screen you can put up, but the sound still carries - not a deal breaker.

Overall, one of the nicest places we've ever stayed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastsound Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastsound Suites

Address: 269 Main Street, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Eastsound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious and spacious -- one, two & three bedroom suite options located right in the heart of charming Eastsound Village. Fabulous water views, full kitchen & dining area, king beds, fireplace, steam shower, jetted tub, internet. A private and quiet sanctuary. Nicest place to stay on Orcas Island!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastsound Suites Orcas Island, WA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastsound Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.